Have Covid & Aseptic Meningitis

2 Nov

Got Covid 2 Weeks Ago

I don’t leave the house but when I do I always mask up, wear gloves and use hand sanitizer. My dad went to one event and brought home Covid. I’m not sure which strain it is. My entire family is sick and are barely feeling better after two weeks. They have a cough and stuffy nose.

I ended up having 105+ fever, 94.1 temps which is hypothermia, chills, hallucinations, meningitis, and it was a living hell. That’s why I’m so afraid of Covid. I thought I was dying. I almost went to the hospital a few times but they wanted me to go alone and wait in the waiting room for hours although I couldn’t talk or be in the light, couldn’t handle sound, couldn’t see… I slept for 20 plus hours a day for the first week and lost 10 pounds. I’m still very dizzy, want to fall over, congested, can’t see well, feel decent one minute than worse the next. It just won’t go away. Be safe out there! Especially if you have an immunodeficiency because Covid will wipe you out.

I took Paxlovid at first but my doctors said that wasn’t good for me because of my illnesses and meds I’m on. So they switched me to Lagevrio 200mg (4 capsules twice a day for 5 days)

Here’s a note I wrote a while back while sicker:

October 19-20+ (2023) Covid

Bad chills, fever, soaked entire bed in sweat 3 times one day, severe migraine everyday, extremely dizzy, myalgia, out of body experience, hallucinations, flu symptoms, could barely move, inflammation, throat hurts bad can’t swallow night 3, my pulse is back up to 80-105 (was averaging 49-50+), eyes hurt, hands hurt, slept 18-20 hours, freezing, non stop headache using ibuprofen 800 + Tylenol, temp 94.1 & 96.7 …. Rest of family has cold like symptoms. Week later stuff in lungs, cough, stiff neck, pain down my base of my skull to shoulder blades (nerve), nail behind knee cap feeling is back, eyes are red…..

Temperatures; 

Lowest: 94.1, 94.5, 94.9, 96.1 (hypothermia) 

Highest: 104.5, 105+ (hyperthermia) 

Oxygen: 94%

Pulse: 110 

Leave a comment