Neurologist Appt & Carotid Artery Sonogram 

11 May

I saw my neurologist today and he upped the dose of my Keppra (anti-seizure/anti-convultant med) to 6 pills per day at 250mg each (1500mg per day). He wants to do a sleep study and more spinal MRI soon. I also had a carotid artery sonogram a few days ago. I don’t have the results yet but will see my cardiologist soon. 

Haven’t been feeling so well. Lupus and the heat don’t mix. I hope you all are finding better days. Hang in there! 

Leave a Reply

