New Diagnoses, Anti-Seizure Meds & New Neurologist 

9 Apr


Myoclonic Seizures 

I finally saw a new neurologist in my new city. He said I had very “brisk” hyper reflexivity. He thinks I have a few different issues including a issue that causes my muscles to get weaker as I use them (the name slips me). He said I may be having seizures causing the long, weird fainting episodes (not the same as the Pots passing out). My cardiologist thinks it could be arrhythmia amd Neuro thinks it could be seizures. He did some testing and has diagnose me for now with myoclonic seizures or muscle jerking and involuntary movements. He has put me on Zeppra (Levetiracetam) which is an anti-consultant or anti-seizure Med. He seems very thorough and we will be doing a ton of testing for brain wave, sleep study, nerve testing….. Along with my heart testing over the months. 

 

8 Responses to “New Diagnoses, Anti-Seizure Meds & New Neurologist ”

  1. Kate April 9, 2017 at 5:51 pm #

    So happy to hear that you are getting the answers you seek, albeit it so slow. You are CV in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Janette April 9, 2017 at 6:14 pm #

    Brian, glad you are controlling the episodes, but with meds, that is not getting to the cause and core of the issue. I have had the whole gammut of lyme issues, all of them, those that you just mentioned. The biggest thing that has eliminated them, yes eliminated, is ASEA which is redox signaling molecules, identical to what our own mitochondria make 24/7, but make less as we age and not enough when we get sick, so it is simply a bioreplenishment. I still have issues, especially on full and new moons and during sun flares where I have to take MMS in addition, but my day to day issues are no longer. I could barely think, had horrid memory, no ability to organize or multi-task, when trying to sleep had heart palpations like popcorn, and mostly leg twitches and something nobody could ever explain, until Dr Klinghardt’s work … and that was the epileptic episodes, but always at night. I no longer have anything like that, and no popcorn heart. I first learned of ASEA from Dr Klinghardt, as I used to work with him in his clinic (what a true blessing). He still takes it and loves it and has been with the company since the beginning, but because it is MLM can’t really publicly rave about it as people get turned off. It has saved my life though, so I let others know, it has almost single handedly been the thing to turn my life around. You can google pubmed.gov redox signaling molecules grants, studies, and any medical condition to get a non-biased idea about how widespread it is now getting … the redox biochemistry studies. Can also go to: theredoxdoc.com and redoxsignalingmolecule.com for more education.

    • 49er Bryan April 13, 2017 at 3:45 pm #

      I have a bottle of ASEA I’m trying. Thanks for letting me know

  3. sharonmarie2788 April 9, 2017 at 6:23 pm #

    Very good news that you are getting some answers in regards to a diagnosis for neuro sx’s and hopefully the new medication will help! Thanks for sharing as it can help someone else with similar symptoms.

  4. Bec April 10, 2017 at 2:24 am #

    Can you find out the name of the condition that causes your muscles to weaken when using them? I have that too. Thanks

    • 49er Bryan April 13, 2017 at 3:46 pm #

      My mom takes notes let me check and get back

    • 49er Bryan April 13, 2017 at 9:45 pm #

      Found it, it’s called Myasthenia gravis

      • Bec April 16, 2017 at 3:26 am #

        Thank you kindly!

Leave a Reply

