Malarone Side Effect – Quick Update 

5 Jan

Still not having any progress. Malarone gave me a bad side effect so I had to stop taking it. I’ve taken it a few times before but this was a first. They switched me back to Mepron, but my insurance won’t cover it so its $1300 so I can’t take it. The LDI last three doses did nothing for me. I’m down to 8-6c. Antibiotics are making me herx. Still flaring everyday and sweating severely but what’s new. I literally soak my bed and clothes everyday since I was 13 years old. Babesia is the top culprit but it just won’t seem to die. I’m getting ready to move to New Englamd area so I’m really busy and may have no internet for a while. Be back soon.
Hope you all are hanging in there ….. 

7 Responses to “Malarone Side Effect – Quick Update ”

  1. Sharon January 5, 2016 at 9:29 pm #

    Thank you for this blog. I look forward to seeing your updates but rarely comment. Hang in there too Bryan.

    • 49er Bryan January 27, 2016 at 8:42 pm #

      Thank you. I haven’t been able to post much. Very exhausted.

  2. Brian January 8, 2016 at 2:22 pm #

    Hope you are able to get Section 8 apartment or tax credit affordable apartment. Think carefully about your move because an inflamed brain inhibits cognitive function.

    Hope everybody feels better in the coming months.

    Brian

  3. Oceanlighthouse January 12, 2016 at 5:25 pm #

    Research artificial fever treatment . It is very effective against lyme disease. It will herx you like crazy but is as effective as antibiotics. Used with antibiotics it works pretty well too.

  4. Kathieh April 2, 2016 at 8:28 pm #

    The maker of Meprone offers discount groups – senior and lower income. I think the co. Is Glaxo….. Check it out. Meprone did nothing & Malorane just about killed me. Im on IV clindomisun (spelling??) & cefraoximene ? Are doing a great job for me knocking down some symptoms. Peace

    • 49er Bryan April 3, 2016 at 5:05 pm #

      Thanks. I didn’t qualify for the program last time I applied so I think I have to wait a year. It gave me only one decent day. I’m back on it but don’t notice a difference and I don’t think this babesia will ever go away. I’ve tried the IV abs but only ones that keep Lyme at bay are minocycline for the Lyme in my brain and tinidazole for the Lyme cysts since most of mine is cyst. Good luck with everything

Leave a Reply

