Tinidazole – Quick Update 

26 Apr

  
I’m back on Tinidazole as I mentioned in a previous post. The thought between my Lyme doc and myself is that since my Lyme is nearly 33 years old and nothing seems to help, I should be on a maintenance dose at least to keep Lyme at bay. The only meds that seem to make me herx or give me die-off are Minocycline for the Lyme in my brain and Tinidazole which is a cyst buster. My Lyme is in cyst form or biofilm form which most late stage Lymies have. For that you need to take cyst or biofilm busters. 

First night back on Tinidazole and instantly I felt it working. My face was burning all night in my cheeks and ears. My stomach was cramping and had more pain than normal. These pills always kick my butt. I’m on day two and 500mg later my face is burning, I’m feeling very slow, dizzied than usual and feeling like crap. But in the Lyme world that’s a good sign the meds are killing some parasites and bugs. Remember to always detox and get rid of the die-off and toxins built up. 

That’s about all the energy I have I need to rest. Wishing you all a much better week! Stay strong! 

9 Responses to “Tinidazole – Quick Update ”

  1. happyflowerchic74 April 26, 2015 at 4:13 am #

    I haven’t been reading your blog for very long, please pardon me. Have you tried Goiz  biomagnetic therapy?  I’m being treated for advanced  Lyme  (30 years). I am seeing an herbalist that has muscle tested me for  herbs that target  borrelia. I am also using 2 essential oils products for bio films and these also happen to kill some parasites and fungus. The herring was soooo bad for a few weeks.  I added  Curamed, milk thistle and dandelion tea to keep the liver and kidneys safe and open during this time. It has helped soo much.  I’ve starred Goiz biomagnetic therapy. I have only been a few times but I am now free of  fungus, babesia, and about half of the coinfections that previously showed up.  I feel like my eyes site is improving. I’ve been able to speak clearly.  I am feeling “smart ” again. I can think and remember things!  I have had no dizzy spells or ringing in the ears. I feel like I’ve woken up!  Please look into Goiz bio magnetic therepy. It’s worth your time if you haven’t already done so. Blessings ~

    • 49er Bryan May 7, 2015 at 12:35 am #

      Haven’t tried it but it sounds worth a try. Thank you

  2. drewbriggs1 April 26, 2015 at 10:00 pm #

    Thank you for your post!

    Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

    From:”Lyme Inside – Living with Late Stage Lyme Disease” Date:Sun, Apr 26, 2015 at 2:13 AM Subject:[New post] Tinidazole – Quick Update 

    49er Bryan posted: ”   I’m back on Tinidazole as I mentioned in a previous post. The thought between my Lyme doc and myself is that since my Lyme is nearly 33 years old and nothing seems to help, I should be on a maintenance dose at least to keep Lyme at bay. “

  3. gwsevt April 28, 2015 at 7:32 am #

    I’m curious, if this is a maintenance dose and causing crappy herx effects are you figuring that once your body adjusts or has things down to a manageable level the negative effects will subside or are you feeling like these effects are better than the way you feel off the Tinidazole and it’s worth the price (feeling wise)? I know the odd feeling horrible is a good sign s I get it but one of the ways I have always gotten through that is the belief I feel so much better on the other side if I just stick with it.

  4. Lyme Fighting Equestrian May 13, 2015 at 7:30 am #

    Tindazole is really hard for sure. Stick with it and you’ll hopefully start feeling better soon! Stat strong!

  5. Lyme Fighting Equestrian May 13, 2015 at 7:30 am #

    Tindazole is really hard for sure. Stick with it and you’ll hopefully start feeling better soon! Stay strong!

    • 49er Bryan May 16, 2015 at 4:13 am #

      Thank you, seems to be the only thing my Lyme hates. Lol

  6. Inspiredby3 May 30, 2015 at 7:52 am #

    Are you pulsing the Tinidazole? I did 4 days on and 3 days off. That schedule made it barable. By the 4th day I would herx really bad and the next 3 days off would allow the herx to subside and then would start the next cycle. It is a good med and always makes me herx. I’ve been battling Lyme, Bartonella and Babesia for about 3 years. Thanks for sharing all you’re going through! I’m sure it’s not easy to write with the brain fog and pain. Wishing you many “good days”!!

    • 49er Bryan May 31, 2015 at 9:56 pm #

      Thanks I’m not doing so well…the usual but I wanted to say that yes I am pulsing it. I do minocycline 5 days and Tinidazole 2 days a week. But I’ve been on both these meds a few times. I’m just using it as a maint dose now and not doing aggressive antibiotics anymore since it’s too late. Hope you are having some success.

Leave a Reply

