Chronic Illness Love Connection

9 Feb

IMG_3422

Since Valentines Day is coming up and I know there are a lot of chronic illness warriors who are single and looking, I thought I would try to help out. I’ve seen a few sites or groups dedicated to Lyme love or disabled dating …etc but they are not very active. I wish there was a legit, easy to use, free web site to help the chronically ill find love. Before I got sicker I was on my way to becoming a computer programmer, app developer for iDevices and web designer. Unfortunately I literally lost all of my memory from college and what I learned so I no longer know how to do computer programming.

I was thinking if anyone was single and looking and I get enough responses I could post a blog post dedicated to finding a love connection. Just contact me at my email address listed in the about me section (I won’t post because I don’t want spam from bots). Send me a pic or two, tell me about yourself and what illness you have and I will post everyone that wants to be featured. Then if anyone is interested in each other they can comment to each other or I can pass on the word. It’s a silly idea but just thought it may help some who really could use a best friend and some love.

3 Responses to “Chronic Illness Love Connection”

  1. sweetjolene February 9, 2015 at 2:48 pm #

    Reblogged this on BobCatGirl and commented:
    As I’ve posted before, finding someone special can be a lot harder when you’re sick or disabled. I’ll hopefully be writing another post shortly, but I love that Bryan points it out too.
    We all deserve the same privileges that love and relationships can bring to our lives. Every one of us.

  2. Brian February 14, 2015 at 10:03 am #

    It is extremely frustrating to watch the prime years of your life pass you by, through no fault of one’s own. May all of us make progress with our illness so we can better ourselves and find that special somebody, and the career job that you dream of.

    • 49er Bryan March 11, 2015 at 12:38 am #

      Hope you are doing okay. Haven’t heard from Bill (from comments) in a while hope he is okay. I get my infusion today, oh boy.

Leave a Reply

