Happy Birthday Mom

4 Feb

IMG_3236

My mom will probably kill me for posting her picture but this is the super lady who takes care of me. The one who taught me all the important things in life. When I lost everything and went bankrupt my parents took me in and even had our 55+ housing tract make an exception on their contract to allow their ill son to be able to live with them. My mom is the one who takes me to every appointment, takes notes and organizes all my medical records. She is like having a mom, best friend, nurse and personal assistant all in one. I don’t know where I would be without her or my dad in my life. Being alone is hard but having family there can mean so much.

If I didn’t have my parents I may be homeless. I’m blessed and grateful to have both my parents who are still married after all this time. That has been the only stable thing in my life is having them around when I fall. My mom and I watch TV shows together like Hallmark Xmas shows, American Idol, Breaking Bad… & bond every night. I hope my mom knows how much I appreciate her and love her and all that she does for me. Happy birthday mom, thanks for always being there, love you. I’m making my mom a cherry chip cake so I have to save up my spoons.

Have a better tomorrow Spoonie family!

Dom

IMG_3237

This is my “God son” Dominic (although I’m not religious & didn’t baptize him he is like a god son where I would raise him if anything happened). He is the one who comes over sometimes to cheer me up. I’ve talked about him a lot but thought I would show you what he looks like after a haircut. He looks like he’s feeling like a million bucks! Lol We have been attached since he was born. He used to call me “House” because he always wanted to come over our “house”. He is the reason I smile and one of the reasons I keep on going and never give up. He knows I’m sick so we can rarely hang out. But everyone needs someone who loves them unconditionally.

8 Responses to “Happy Birthday Mom”

  1. Marlene February 5, 2015 at 1:15 am #

    This is a beautiful story and this little fellow sure does know who loves him.
    Wonderful picture of your Mom.Wish her happy Birthday for me.
    Thank You so much for being in my life.

    • 49er Bryan February 6, 2015 at 1:06 am #

      Thank you! 🙂 Glad I can share my story with others and feel like we are part of an extended family. My mom and Dom mean the world to me. One day I hope to have my own soon who will love me unconditionally. Hope you have someone in your life who you love and they love you.

  2. Brenda Hardison February 5, 2015 at 5:55 am #

    Sending her Birthday Wishes and the best for all of you. My husband who has not been able to work since 2008 due to too many work related injuries is now taking care of me most days. He is 8 years older then I am, and I have three dogs that pull me out of the depression. I could not do this without my husband, who suffers his own great pain due to these injuries. He has a broken bone in the back of his knee which had a partial knee replacement in 2010 and has to go for another surgery. He will be in the hospital for three days, I am upset for him and afraid for me but I have family around that help me as well. My sister (Terry Marie) and her daughter (Samantha) and of course my own daughter (Brittany) which usually needs my help. Makes you pull yourself out of the state you are in and try and do your best. My father is disabled but is always willing to help me in any way he can. My father became disabled when the discs in his neck collapsed after driving transport for 50 years, I see how he struggles severely bad every day and he keeps going. I think we do not realize how strong we are in this life…… Happy Birthday to Your Mom

    • 49er Bryan February 6, 2015 at 1:04 am #

      Thank you! I’m sorry you and your family are all suffering so much. I’m glad your hubby is there and helps you.Hope the rest of your family will be there when he cannot and that you both get some relief and feel better soon.

  3. Posy February 5, 2015 at 11:01 am #

    Yay Mom, happy birthday!!

    • 49er Bryan February 6, 2015 at 1:03 am #

      Thank you! She enjoyed the cake I made her and she even had a second piece. lol Got her a starbucks card, her favorite. I’m just worried because her CFS/Lupus were in remission but now she is feeling very fatigued and having health issues lately. I think the stress at her work caused it to come back. How are you?

  4. joyce wilson February 8, 2015 at 6:39 am #

    Happy Birthday to your mom. Reminds me of our family we took my daughter and her 2 children in due to her suffering with lyme. My birthday this month too and I am the gopher here.. My spouse watches her 4 year old too. You are blessed to have a good mom.

    • 49er Bryan February 10, 2015 at 11:43 pm #

      Thank you! Happy early birthday

Leave a Reply

