New Lyme Treatment

28 Jan

IMG_2954

New Lyme Treatment

*Don’t get me wrong on my last post, it was a general post on doctors and not about my new LLMD. I was just trying to say how it’s the same thing over and over with Lyme. The doctors have no idea how we feel and they’ve seen exaggerators so many times so one person’s “severe pain” may feel like nothing to another. So each case is different and I feel like sometimes they think I’m exaggerating when I say my pain is so bad I can see why some choose suicide. We just want some validation, relief and hope. This new Lyme doc seems like she may be helpful and I am going to follow her treatment. Plus I did enjoy the day out with my mom who helps me so much and looking at the scenery on the way. No matter how much pain you are in or car sick… Take time to look around and enjoy the beauty life has to offer.

New Treatment List:

Rife Machine (to kill Lyme/Bab/Bart )
FIR Sauna (detox)
Epsom Baths (detox)

Argentyn 23 (silver the kind that doesn’t turn you blue)
Nystatin (for my candida) 500,000 unit tablets (suspension has sugar)
Candida Support (I use Now name brand)
Curcumin (anti-inflam) 500mg three times daily
Boswellia (anti-inflam) 350mg three times daily
Fluconazole 100mg Tue/Thur/Sat once a day
Minocycline (the only abx that helps my brain) 100mg Mon/Wed/Fri
Doxycycline (maint dose) once a day

After 2 weeks on Fluconazole get a blood panel for

ANA with reflex (lupus test)
CBC
CMP
TGFb1

And she wants to check my EKG results from the ER.

I have been on all of these a few times and currently am on some of these treatments. I highly recommend Curcumin (been on it 4 years) since I’ve heard so many good things about it and studies. The only new one in the bunch is Argentyn 23 and boswellia which I was supposed to try years ago but never did. The FIR sauna is also one that I wanted to purchase long ago but heat makes me so much sicker so I wasn’t sure I should try it. This new Lyme doc thinks Rife is one of the best ways to kill off these bugs. I think the Rife is helpful but my Lyme brain forgot I owned one.

9 Responses to “New Lyme Treatment”

  1. Brian January 29, 2015 at 9:12 am #

    49er, very interesting supplement…please keep me updated on how the a*23 works for your Lyme or other infections.

  2. Brenda Hardison January 30, 2015 at 6:35 am #

    I know what you mean about doctors, I saw one at Infectious Disease in Hamilton, wrote a report that was completely BS, turned around what I said, told me it could not be Lyme Disease, “that it only attacks ONE JOINT”, have seen several doctors, they state YOU DON’T HAVE LYME, not asking other questions, and one even told me I don’t LOOK like I have Lyme Disease. I know the pain you speak of, if it were not for having a daughter and pets, I would not be taking this painful journey through life as it is a pain you can barely live through. The sleeping disorders it has caused is too much to live through and after working for a company for 33.5 years I was given 6 weeks short term disability, refused STD after my 6 week pay, REFUSED LTD with the insurance company I was paying into for years to cover me if I became ill and was told to either Quit my Job or Return to my duties as I should be able to continue working – as they feel it’s JUST fibromyalgia and arthritis. Maybe I should return for a day and go into a fit of rage for them, screw up the job terribly because I can no longer think straight / concentrate or remember what I have done or said. Best of luck to you and all who suffer this.

    • Brian January 30, 2015 at 9:18 am #

      Brenda, Infectious Disease doctors are crap. They pretend to be experts in 2,000 diseases. Find an ILADS ND or MD to see.

      • 49er Bryan February 1, 2015 at 1:48 am #

        How is your sub-q going?

    • 49er Bryan February 1, 2015 at 1:48 am #

      Thnak you, I hope you can find a better doctor and one who will listen and help you. I am still looking for a decent PCP, they all have been a nightmare to deal with.

      • Brian February 1, 2015 at 11:08 am #

        Going well, thanks, but still ill. Seeing a new LLND next week, optimistic about that.

        Hope u r making some progress 49er.

      • 49er Bryan February 6, 2015 at 1:13 am #

        That’s good. Good luck with the new doctor! I’m not feeling so god and not progressing at all, just trying my new treatment and IVIG hoping for the best.

  3. MWT March 9, 2015 at 9:52 am #

    There’s a vet drug for yeast that has done wonders for me. (No toxicity seen in animals, even in massive doses.) It’s called Lufeneron. I get a pure version out of Europe, not the questionable ones from Asia. No side effects and no stress on the liver like Diflucan. I do get a Candida die off the day after the 1st dose – headache and fatigue and sometimes even burning stools. You take 3 doses in 3 days. It gets absorbed into fat, then released over 2 weeks. I feel more mentally clear every time. I take it about once a quarter. It’s not approved for humans as there’s no money in it to cover the 8-9 figure price tag for FDA testing and approval.

    For daily maintenance, the best supplement I’ve taken to fight Candida is Yeast Cleanse by Solaray. It has worked far better for me than any other, and I tried quite a few of them.

    I hope these help! They’ve helped me a great deal. My doc says that with a yeast problem, antibiotics won’t work.

    P.S. Have you been tested for HPU/KPU? Going on Klinghardt’s protocol for that also helped me get to a new level.

    • 49er Bryan March 11, 2015 at 12:10 am #

      Thank you I will look into those. I am currently on fluconazole (which is bad for the liver) and candida support from Now. Where can I purchase the Luf med? I have been tested for HPU/KPU I believe is that toxins and metals..etc? I am posting a new test result right now on a new blog post for my tgf-b1.

Leave a Reply

