Bought A Nutri Ninja IQ Juicer

25 Jan

2015/01/img_2889.jpg

Nutri Ninja

I’m not going to go into the health and recipes since that uses way too much brain power which I don’t have but I wanted to share an item I really like. I had a juicer before and after making one juice drink it was a pain to clean up and it uses a lot of fruits and veggies that cost a lot. I took the juicer back after one use and continued to buy my drinks from local stores. Well now I have a Nutri Ninja and this thing is awesome and easy to clean up (it’s dishwasher safe).

Being ill we should all try to get as much nutrients as we can (I know some of you have allergies or use TPN with feeding tubes sorry this can’t help you). I like to get the garden green drinks or green goddess drinks from Jamba Juice it local juice or vitamin shops. Now I can make my own at home. This new Nutri Ninja is $99-$140 depending on what you get with it as a package deal. Target has one for $99 but it’s missing the small cup and heathy cook book. I bought mine on Amazon for $119 and it comes with 3 cups you blend in (small, ,medium & large), the blending base, the blade, juice recipe book, and a pretty nice healthy cook book.

I made my first drink last night (pic below) but I didn’t let it blend all the way so it had some pulp. I bought the Ninja with auto IQ so it knows when to stop on its on and it pulses so it blends very well. You can put fruit, nuts, veggies in it and it can handle them. This thing is better than a blender and better than a Nutri Bullet because mine is 1000 watts and the Bullet is only 600 watts. It’s a nice color with stainless steel and black. Has suction cups on the bottom to hold it still.

It’s very easy to use and cleans up in minutes versus hours like I had with the expensive juicer. So it’s pretty Spoonie friendly. I recommend this if you want to juice or want to upgrade. The only issue I have with it is the noise. I’m sound sensitive so the noise is a little loud but almost like a blender with ice. If you are looking for a healthy cool new toy this is it. Remember to use all fresh ingredients to get the most nutrients and health benefits.

2015/01/img_2888.jpg
Green Goddess (fresh Kale, lemon juice, cucumber, celery, green apple, carrot juice, lime juice, baby spinach)

Enjoy!

12 Responses to “Bought A Nutri Ninja IQ Juicer”

  1. justwanderingneverlost January 25, 2015 at 6:26 am #

    My Mom bought me one yesterday, can’t wait to get it home and try it out!

    • 49er Bryan January 26, 2015 at 12:06 am #

      Hope you like it. Just wear ear plugs lol

  2. Brenda Hardison January 25, 2015 at 6:38 am #

    Do hope this works well for you, if so keep us posted, I know with all of my food sensitivies, it causes worse pain with Lyme’s. I know I have to pull myself up and get doing this for myself.

    • 49er Bryan January 26, 2015 at 12:08 am #

      Thanks. You can look online for food sensative recipes and adjust with what you like. I just make up my own smoothies. I used to have many sensitivities, have GP and have IBS-D but now I know what my stomach can handle.

  3. readbetweenthelyme January 25, 2015 at 6:16 pm #

    This looks great! I really want to start juicing but the clean up, oiy! We have a regular Ninja blender that works well too but this looks simpler and faster for juicing. Keep us up on it. We may need to get this bad boy.

    • 49er Bryan January 26, 2015 at 12:10 am #

      Thanks, yeah it rally easy to use and clean up. Plus the 1000 watts is great for blending. I think a healthy drink a day will be better than eating and buying all these supplements.

  4. Posy January 25, 2015 at 7:48 pm #

    Be careful with raw kale, will mess with your thyroid. Heard if you add a little magnesium it chelates the stuff, I can’t remember the name of course, lol. Enjoy, I’ve been juicing a lot lately, careful about fruit as sugar is a big Lyme feeder! But green juice great, green beans, cukes, romaine lettuce, parsley, celery etc with ginger and lemon. Just has to be good, right?

    • 49er Bryan January 26, 2015 at 12:13 am #

      I have Hypothyroidism so is it bad for hypo or hyper? I know mushrooms are really good for me. I use magnesium for the muscles and to help with bathroom issues lol. My Lyme is so old i’ve been feeding it sugar my whole life. I did lthe diets but I got tired of having to eat tasteless food to cater to my lyme so I cheat all the time. Sugar makes my pain worse but it is worth it.

      • Posy January 26, 2015 at 5:53 pm #

        I’ll look it up…I’ve come down with the flu!! It’s horrible but maybe my fever will kill them off! I’ll be in touch

      • 49er Bryan January 27, 2015 at 1:04 am #

        Hope you feel better and the flu goes away fast. Haven’t had the flu or cold this year (since I never leave the house) but last time I had a cold it lasted months and the flu lasted 3 weeks. Kill those bugs! good luck

  5. Posy January 26, 2015 at 5:55 pm #

    Try zylitol, it’s a good sugar substitute and its side effect is the runs!

    • 49er Bryan January 27, 2015 at 1:02 am #

      I’m allergic too all sweeteners and sugar substitutes. It makes my tongue numb and I gag. I can only have real sugar or apple juice or pear juice, & honey as sweeteners. Plus with IBS-D that wouldn’t be too fun lol

Leave a Reply

