Backed Up From Your Meds? Here Are Some Tips

25 Jan

2015/01/img_2887-0.jpg

Backed Up From Your Meds? Here Are Some Tips

I don’t want to go into TMI (too much info) but I know many of you reading this have troubles with IBS, GP and other digestive issues. I’ve had IBS-D for half my life and it really took a lot away from living when I was healthier. But Norco helped my IBS-D a lot. But now I have trouble with getting backed up due to my pain medication such as my morphine.

Here are some tips to help get things moving and going a little better in the bathroom. These are things that help me and my mother who suffers with really bad issues.

1) I take a spoon or cap-full of Miralax (Costco Brand) every night before bed
2) Stool Softeners – if things are really dry & not moving or rock hard, take one gel capsule or up to two but don’t take them everyday just when needed
3) Hydrate! Make sure you stay very hydrated everyday no matter what
4) Eat or drink a lot of greens or fiber. The green goddess drink may help you out
5) If you have hemorrhoids or a lot of inflammation & pain back there then try a hemorrhoid “cooling gel”. If you don’t like that feel or mess of gel then try moist wipes or medicated pads with witch hazel it really cools and heals fast
6) Sitz Bath – I don’t use one but my mom swears by this thing. Put warm water in the bath which goes over the toilet and it will help with pain and more
7) TP – make sure you are buying a soft, good quality brand even if it costs more it’s worth it
8) Pre-Biotic, Probiotic & Enzymes are also a big help
9) Change your diet and eat less fatty foods and more fiber healthier foods in your foods

I’m sure I have many more tips but my brain can’t think of them. I hope these tips some of you. Have a much better week and stay strong and stay positive.

3 Responses to “Backed Up From Your Meds? Here Are Some Tips”

  1. Brenda Hardison January 25, 2015 at 6:43 am #

    Have also had this rotten illness since the age of 13. With all of the illness have been tested for everything, and they can find nothing. Had severe allergies since the day I was born and have suffered everyday, but nothing compares to the suffering adding Lymes to this. This I can not deal with. I have always had a very high tolerance for pain, I would never cry due to pain before, but can’t control myself now. Wishing you the best

  2. Posy January 25, 2015 at 7:52 pm #

    Magnesium deficiency, might check your thyroid!

    • 49er Bryan January 26, 2015 at 12:14 am #

      Yep I have Hypothroid for about 6 years now. It’s staying regulated with my daily t3 and t4 meds.

Leave a Reply

