How Medical Marijuana Is Helping Me

16 Jul

product_bars-milk-large

 

How Medical Marijuana Is Helping Me

*I’m really not feeling well at all and having a very rough few months again. I just wanted to briefly go over something that proves to me that my mmj is working.

I have posted before that I use medical marijuana (mmj) to help with my many illnesses. I take the cannabis oil for my lyme and co’s and for its medicinal purposes but I also take edible mmj for my Gastroparesis (GP) and eating issues. I never have an appetite and rarely crave anything except chocolate or salt. I lost a lot of weight even while on all these meds that are supposed to make me gain weight. I usually only eat dinner when I wake up but I don’t eat very much food maybe what a kid could eat. At night I sometimes snack on things like chips or cereal if I am feeling hungry still. I lost 10 lbs in pretty much one day. I weigh what I used to weigh in probably the 6th grade.

So after losing my appetite and not wanting to eat very much I needed help. I also have digestion issues and cannot eat many foods but I try to eat them anyway lol. After dinner every night I would vomit up dinner. Then I trained myself where I can dry-heave now. I got all my paperwork and card and started to try mmj. Smoking it doesn’t do the trick for me so I use edibles. The best edibles that work for me are called KIVA Chocolate Bars which to me tastes just like eating a Hershey milk chocolate bar. They come in many flavors and different doses as far as higher THC/CBD. The CBD is what you want the most not the THC but the THC gives me my appetite back so I need both.

I have proven over and over that every time I forget to eat my chocolate bar piece I always puke after dinner. So I know for a fact it is helping my stomach and digestion. It is also helping me gain a little weight back and I crave things sometimes. Tonight I ate a little bit of dinner and had no appetite so then I ran out to the backyard and almost puked. I thought to myself “did you take your mmj?”. I went to my room and there was the unopened bar sitting there. So I forgot to take it. The bards are pretty pricey but it is worth it to feel a little relief from eating.

 

 

Stay strong warriors….. you are never alone we are all in this together.

 

 

 

7 Responses to “How Medical Marijuana Is Helping Me”

  1. Mary July 17, 2014 at 11:56 am #

    Very interesting what you say about chocolate. I know of a lady who is dying from cancer and all she eats practically is chocolate. Makes you wonder why the her body and obviously yours craves it so much. Read that only the dark chocolate is effective though.

  2. Brian July 22, 2014 at 12:51 pm #

    Bryan, has Gammagard helped your IBS/bathroom issues or anything else? I just learned I have low IGA.

    • 49er Bryan July 25, 2014 at 12:17 am #

      Hi Brian hope you are having better days. Everything in my life is worse. The IVIG has not helped with any issues and so far I feel no difference at all. I have to get a new blood test to check my numbers this week and get my IVIG later next week. What was your Iga numbers? I am low in IGa Igg and all sub classes I think. My Iga was 40 I believe.

    • 49er Bryan July 25, 2014 at 12:17 am #

      Hi Brian hope you are having better days. Everything in my life is worse. The IVIG has not helped with any issues and so far I feel no difference at all. I have to get a new blood test to check my numbers this week and get my IVIG later next week. What was your Iga numbers? I am low in IGa Igg and all sub classes I think. My Iga was 40 I believe.

      • Brian July 25, 2014 at 8:54 am #

        My IGA is is low (68), my subclass 1 is low (347), and my subclass 3 is low (22). I’m not sure if this calls for replacement. My plan has been to do bicillin la but I am concerned that my c diff is still an issue. I feel like I have neurotoxins causing problems such as double vision, etc. I have been thinking I may need to do vancomycin or fidaxomicin for c diff, I don’t think the metronidazole worked fully.

  3. Brian July 26, 2014 at 8:34 pm #

    Well, my ND prescribed me vancomycin today so we’ll see how that goes. Maybe hit c diff and lyme?

    • 49er Bryan July 29, 2014 at 1:15 am #

      Good luck, it should help with the c-diff.

Leave a Reply

