Update: Sicker, More Pain & IVIG

1 Jul

pain site 2

 

Update: Sicker, More Pain & IVIG

Just a quick update. I know I have been quiet for a while. I have been feeling sicker the last few weeks. We upped my dose of Morphine to 75mg 2 to 3 times a day but the pain is feeling worse lately not sure why. I am still taking my usual Norco, many anti-inflammatories, and other herbal pain killers. I also added senaga root which is supposed to help with pain. It is the severe, sharp, nagging, non-stop pain from head to toe in my muscles, nerves, bones, joints…etc in every inch of my body. I know it’s not just the lyme and co’s it might be my other illnesses or chronic pain/arthritis acting up. It makes me so stiff I can barley walk. My right hip also still has that weird severe pain where it almost feels like I fractured my hip/leg bone from my hip joint to the knee cap. I have had broken/fractured bones before so it feels similar.

A lot of bad news and negative things happening lately so I am trying my best to stay positive. Even the blood lab called and said they left the fridge open and my blood vial was ruined so I need to go back. Last blood draw I passed out and had collapsed veins so it’s hard to find a good day where I am kind of hydrated to take the blood test. Had to go get my RX and my MMJ in another city so I actually left the house for once and had lunch and ice cream that day. I was feeling very weird at the restaurant though and wanted to puke and pass out.  But I had fun and enjoyed the little things. I know someone always has it worse so I don’t like to complain. I just feel like I try to do everything right and life takes everything I like or need away from me.

I have been very dehydrated still yet sweating at night soaking my bed. I am taking concentrated electrolytes, trace minerals (rehydrate), drink lots of water, tea and kombucha. Just can’t seem to not be thirsty and I have a drink in my hand constantly even when sleeping I will wake up every 15 min for a drink. Even with all the pain and passing out…etc. I always try to work out each day even if it’s for a minute. I sit down on my bike and use it for a few minutes until I am ready to pass out or puke. It tales a long time to get oxygen and catch my breathe but at least it will keep my leg muscles from getting to weak. I also lift light 15lbs bar bells. No matter how hard it may be try to get some physical activity in your day.

Getting my IVIG either today or Wednesday depending if the meds show up on my porch today and my nurse can make it. It should go fine, I haven’t had too much trouble with them lately.

 

 

Sending all my best to all my fellow warriors and may better days come. Stay strong and keep swimming…………

 

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

6 Responses to “Update: Sicker, More Pain & IVIG”

  1. Christine July 1, 2014 at 6:46 am #

    I feel for you. This is such a long and difficult journey. I’m always glad to see updates from you.

  2. Sarah July 1, 2014 at 8:51 am #

    Hello ~ I am new to your blog. I recently was told that I have Lyme as well and I just started the BesBio Series Therapy. I just took day 2 of the vials I see that you did this as well. Did it help? thanks for sharing your story.

    • 49er Bryan July 10, 2014 at 4:36 am #

      No it didn’t help me any. I think I herxed on day 4 or 5 but that was about it. I wish you all the luck with it. Let me know if anything progresses.

  3. ssmith2173@kc.rr.com July 1, 2014 at 12:55 pm #

    Remember YOU are not alone………!!! God heal this man in the name of Jesus and give him his life back…….You said you would……and your promises are true. Stay strong one day at a time. We all Love you Sherry 🙂

  4. Kelly July 1, 2014 at 10:36 pm #

    Bryan, I am following your blog because I am a fellow lymie. I have prayed for you. I know there are tons of recommendations out there, but I really want to share with you what has been making a difference for me. I have been doing acupuncture treatments. Was skeptical, didn’t know anything about them and I would recommend you find someone who knows what they are doing but it has made a huge!!! difference in pain for me! Last week I seized and couldn’t handle the treatment but I am still in way less pain than I was. I am also seeing a chinese herbalist (she also does my acupuncture) and in conjunction with acupuncture receiving ONDAMED treatments. I am off antibiotics. They tore up my gut. I don’t believe they heal Lyme although they are helpful for a time. I couldn’t handle it anymore and decided to put my money elsewhere. Finally after several months and after my mom-n-law coming to help I am having results. I know you are on a lot of meds. Please consider this before the $11,000 treatment you mentioned earlier. I will pray that God gives you guidance and relief. I know it is miserable, but I really believe there is a light at the end of the tunnel if we don’t give up!

  5. Brian July 6, 2014 at 7:20 pm #

    Sorry to hear feeling worse. I have actually been feeling better the past several days because of anti-yeast meds, quality probiotics, and better recovery from c. diff. Stomach nausea better and brain fog. Saw my new LLND Saturday and we are starting bicillin la at next session. I am actually doing okay at my new job though the whole swing shift thing is rather crazy, but now I have a top notch medical plan so it is worth it.

Leave a Reply

