Sorry Lack Of Posts

18 Jun

HOPE PIC

 

 

Be Back Soon…

Hey fellow Lyme Warriors how are you? Sorry I have been missing for a while. I am just dealing with a lot of personal issues with my life, love, my health and it is just overwhelming. The one thing I wanted to happen so bad may never happen so my heart is hurting. I have been sicker and not much to write about. Just a lot of bad luck and struggles for every little thing I do. I am trying to stay positive since I am an optimist but when life just keeps kicking you when you are down it’s hard to smile. All of my closest, best friends are struggling also and we are all depressed so I wish I could help them all. I will bounce back, I am resilient but it will take some time.

I found a place to do my Ketamine infusions but it is 22 total infusions for $11,000 and you have to do all or nothing. I only wanted 2-4 infusions since I hear they stop working after a few infusions. I increased my Morphine to 75mg twice a day instead of 60mg three times a day since the dose at night keeps me awake more than my usual insomnia. I am still doing the Buhner protocol but I dropped the Red Root and I am adding some kind of Salvia dropper. Nothing is making me feel any difference. Still working on getting a used oxygen concentrator since Medicare refuses to help.

My IVIG infusions are going smoother and less headaches and no bad reaction like the first one. But they are $500 each infusion. I need to get blood work but my last blood draw I passed out and scared the poor girl taking my blood. I never pass out so that was a first. I also am too dehydrated lately and my veins collapse easy. The 100-108 degree heat wasn’t too fun a couple of weeks ago. Not a fan of summer since it makes me feel worse with my lyme and vitamin d issues.

I hope you all are healing and finding better days. Never give up and always keep hope alive. I wish you all well. I may not be able to reply to any comments so if I do not I am not ignoring anyone. Thank you and stay strong.

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

8 Responses to “Sorry Lack Of Posts”

  1. Sharon June 19, 2014 at 12:20 am #

    Hi Bryan,
    I have been thinking about you off and on over the past and wondering/hoping that you were ok. One of the very frustrating things about having this awful disease is the astronomical amount to of money treatment costs and can very much relate to your struggles. For me, it feels like the truly effective treatment is just out of my reach and I am straining always to grasp it. I felt the absolute best I have felt in 3 years just a few weeks ago. I was on IV Rocephin and IV Doxycycline along with Plaquinal for 5 weeks and then my insurance stopped paying and I cannot afford to pay full cost. With in 5 days I began to feel super exhausted again and joint swelling and pain increased. Next came the return of fibromyalgia pain and feeling like beaten up with baseball bat!! Now noise and light sensitivity very bad again and many other sx”s worse. I will keep you in my prayers and very much believe there is healing coming your way! Hang in there please☺😊

  2. Sharon June 19, 2014 at 2:50 am #

    ..

  3. Mamie June 19, 2014 at 10:23 am #

    Hey there,

    I really hope things get better for you. Stress and Lyme don’t mix. Anywho, I wanted to share with you that last month I got a SOT treatment. Same concept thar they use for cancer. At first, felt great then back to ER then slow steady progress. I haven’t used my wheelchair in a few weeks and the number and intensity of my heart palpitations has decreased dramatically. There is light at the end of the tunnel! It’s another option to consider. Hopefully, this can ve useful to somebody out there. This costs like 1500 for the blood draw and processing to develop the specific treatment from based on the blood and 1600 for the stuff to be put in by IV. So far, it is proving to be worth it.

    Back to the stress part. My mom always tells me to quit worrying abouteverybody else’s problems you got enough of your own and you can’t fix them. Seems like Lyme can make us more sensitive to the issues of our loved ones. But I am sure the people who care about you place a great value on your health getting better.

    The other stuff that didn’t happen the way you dreamt it would may be working out in a way that is better for you (that’s my hope for you). We never know how the delays and problems we face are protecting us from far worse problems. So, hang in there!

    • 49er Bryan July 1, 2014 at 12:01 am #

      Thank you. Have never heard of it so I will check into it. Hope you are having better days.

  4. Brian June 19, 2014 at 7:21 pm #

    Sharon, 49er/bryan, sorry to hear about your financial struggles. I decided not to do IV abx due to insurance company’s conservative allowance. I know that I need parenteral therapy, which is why I am starting bicillin la next month with my new plan. Fortunately I will be able to get my bicillin scripts for $20 on my new plan. I am starting my new job next month as a janitor which might be a tough position, but I absolutely have to have the benefit plan as Medicaid insurance is utterly worthless. And my new insurance will allow me to see additional LLNDs, so I am very excited and optimistic for my healing. In the meantime, I have been doing an empirical herbal treatment for parasites which at the very least is helping Lyme some bit.

    Wishing you both the best,

    brian

    • Sharon June 20, 2014 at 7:51 pm #

      Thank you Brian! Good luck with the Bicillin. Have good things about it. I am so happy for you that you have new treatment providers and new treatment options with new insurance. I am impressed that you will be working and going through Lyme treatment. I definitely can’t a this point, so God Bless You and take care 😊

      • Brian June 23, 2014 at 4:06 pm #

        Yea, I don’t know how it is that I have been able to work, all while being emotionally and physically exhausted and just plain miserable. I have a part-time job that gives me free rent, and my new full-time job will give a small wage plus my new insurance. Life does not stop for the ill.

        Keep us posted on your progress!

        brian

  5. Kelly June 21, 2014 at 1:43 pm #

    Hey Brian, Never talked with you before but I feel your pain. I have given up on antibiotics for a while and am just doing alternative. About to start parasite treatment (scared to because it can hurt your liver but on the other hand not exactly well now anyway and will do a beet juice detox at same time – its a very gentle detox). Anyway, I am having some relief with acupuncture and ONDAMED. No insurance coverage of course but it isn’t $11,000 either! Beware of that. Will pray for you now. Many Blessings, Kelly

Leave a Reply

