Visit To LLMD (GMA) & IVIG Infusion

6 Jun

IVIG day 2

 

Visit To LLMD (GMA) & IVIG Infusion

I had my IVIG (human plasma) infusion om Tuesday evening.  The infusion time was only about 3 hours. The issue was that I was severely dehydrated so my veins were collapsing.  With each poke I could feel the tube of the IV burning inside my veins and my vein was gripping on the tube. It took 7 pokes/needles and about 8 glasses of water, electrolyte water, juice to hydrate just enough for the vein to work. I started to get a headache about an hour in but I took some extra norco and Ibuprofen 800 which seemed to help. Before the IV I took 30mg of Norco, 60 mg of Morphine, 50mg Benadryl and Claratin. This infusion went pretty good and no bad reaction. That night I did have more sweating that usual and I was exhausted so I sleep decent. I’m still a little worn down but that may be because doing the IV on Tues and driving all the way to Santa Rosa on Thursday.

 

LLMD Visit

The LLMD visit went well. It was just a face to face visit so I can continue to get my MS Contin. Every 3 moths you have to show your face to get certain pain killers. We deleted Red Root from my Buhner protocol and added Sativa. She thinks my Babesia is still really bad. I have low testosterone so I will be starting a cream. We also upped my dose of morphine to 75mg from 60mg . As for Lyme still not much we can do. I will be trying to get Ketamine infusions soon if things go well. UCD was being rude and doesn’t like outsiders so I cannot go there. I am still exhausted so I might be leaving out details but that was about all I can remember.

 

Hope you all have been having better days. I am rally stressed lately in my personal life as well as health life. so I have been quiet. I hope things work out for the best.

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Visit To LLMD (GMA) & IVIG Infusion”

  1. ssmith2173@kc.rr.com June 6, 2014 at 7:43 pm #

    You hang in there We all Love you ! Sherry

  2. Dana June 8, 2014 at 9:14 am #

    Bryan, overall things seemed to go ok this time. That is good news. I pray you are rested from your IVIG and the trip to your LLMD. Stay strong😎 sending hugs and love to you.
    Dana

  3. Brian June 11, 2014 at 5:55 pm #

    Good to hear you’re doing ok, 49er. I have been in a funk due to my useless Medicaid insurance plan. Next month I’ll have a very nice blue cross/blue shield plan that will allow me to start seeing a new LLND for treatment. Can’t imagine the pain you’re in with the drugs you are taking. I had my own pain issue with a c diff infection a few weeks ago.

  4. Brian June 14, 2014 at 9:44 pm #

    Looks like I will be able to get the gammagard product on my new plan without having to deal with prior auth. I am going to check on my #s to see how immunosuppressed I am.

Leave a Reply

