Debbie Gibson Is A Lymie

24 Apr

 

 

 

518201802-Debbie-Gibson-Battling-Lyme-Disease

 

 

Debbie Gibson Is A Lymie

 

In case you haven’t already heard the news…. Debbie Gibson (singer) went public about her lyme disease. I don’t have the energy to talk about this tonight so please visit an official article HERE

 

 

Or copy and paste this link:

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2014/04/debbie-gibson-reveals-drastic-weight-loss-caused-by-lyme-disease/

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

 

 

4 Responses to “Debbie Gibson Is A Lymie”

  1. Liisa April 24, 2014 at 2:41 pm #

    I did see this a few days ago. It says she lost significant weight. I however, gained weight after my diagnosis and have been struggling to get it back down since I don’t really tolerate exercise.
    I’d like to hear about others’ experiences in this area.

    • 49er Bryan April 25, 2014 at 12:21 am #

      I lost a lot of weight myself. I can gain 5-10 lbs in one day and lose it all by the next day. It may have to do with the thyroid or meds we take. Have you checked your thyroid? Thyroid issues and lyme go hand in hand.

  2. Brian April 24, 2014 at 8:49 pm #

    This is unrelated to the thread, but I read an interesting tidbit today. One Lyme patient did not get better until she tried vancomycin, iv. Some of the other hard hitting abx are streptamycin, gentamycin. Something I may have to do if bicillin treatment fails.

  3. ssmith2173@kc.rr.com April 30, 2014 at 9:35 pm #

    49er. Thankyou for the update…….with makeup on we dont look sick do we?? Sherry 🙂

Leave a Reply

