Doing Buhner Protocol Again

22 Apr

cryptolepis

 

Buhner Protocol

First off it has been 4-5 days since my IVIG and I am feeling much worse today. I don’t have energy to write much. I might not make sense, I have been slurring my words and making up new words all night. I feel like have another illness in my body such as the flu or a cold but I think it’s just the IVIG and my body is not adjusting yet.

I had a phone appointment with my LLMD last Friday and she wants me on a Buhner protocol again. She says most of these herbs will help with my oxygen, inflammation and coinfections (plus lyme). I have been on a few of these herbs before with no herx or no success and I took a high dose.

 

I will be using the following for now on top of my meds for mold and all my other meds/supps;

  • Sida Acuta 30-60 drops 2-3 x day
  • Bidens 1/4-1 tsp 3-6 x day
  • Cyrptolepis 1/4-1/2 tsp 2-3 x day
  • Red Root 20-90 drops 2-3 x day
  • Japanese Knotweed 1/4-1/2 tsp 2-3 x day
  • Cat’s Claw 1/4-1/2 tsp 2-3 day
  • Zeolite
  • Motherwort 10-30 drops 2-3 x day

 

 

 

Keep on keeping on spoonie family we can get through this.

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

8 Responses to “Doing Buhner Protocol Again”

  1. Brian April 23, 2014 at 6:40 pm #

    I tried the Buhner protocol in a formulated capsule containing the core ingredients (LB Core Protocol) and I didn’t make any progress. But a lot of Lyme sufferers have attested to its efficacy.

    • 49er Bryan April 24, 2014 at 12:26 am #

      yeah these herbals never help me. the byron white formula might have sent my ebv into remission though.

  2. Sutfen Lisa April 26, 2014 at 3:15 pm #

    I hope it will help you this time around, Bryan…did you take all of the herbs you just listed, when you did the Buhner protocol before? I know he has an expanded version of the core protocol…in the book “Healing Lyme Naturally” it did not list Cryptolepis, Zeolite, or Motherwort as part of the core protocol (unless I am mistaken…I forget things)…I believe that he has added Ashwaghanda to his protocol (core and expanded) as well. This helps with fatigue and adrenals. Good luck, Bryan! Keep us posted on your progress!

  3. ปวดหลัง May 28, 2014 at 9:21 pm #

    It’s enough if we can have a painless life, a family to love and a roof over our heads – most importantly,
    good health. Of course, osteopaths can’t deal with all the pains or symptoms related with
    back. You can also relax the trunk if your muscles are tense.

  4. Douglas Shhnn May 9, 2016 at 7:21 pm #

    i did the Buhner protocol, but I used ALL of the herbs he suggested, and at the highest dosage. Many of the core herbs I was doing a teaspoon of each 4 x per day. I did liver cleanses with coffee enemas to detox the die off from the (herx) reactions. By detoxing and coffee enemas the liver clears much faster enabling me to take even higher doses. While doing the Buhner protocol I also did mms solutions, epsensalt baths with inferred saunas. By attacking from different directions the BUGS cannot become used to the protocols when switched around. I exercised took vits, ate organic foods and shut off all negative input from the world. I put all my bills on auto pay. I spent 7 – 8 hours ever day doing what ever I could : herbs, detox, enemas etc. I did this for 4 months straight. My labs came in last week. Lyme, Babsesia, Bartonella, Epsteinn barre, Lupus, all gone!!! The labs were done by Igenix labs of Palo Alto, Calif. I still have a lot of what are called ” post Lyme”, symptoms, but considering I had all of these BUGS for over ten years, the Post Lyme period can last up to 2 years. I can already notice positive changes.
    Buhne recommended taking extreme measures to get rid of these bugs. Devote all your time to killing the bugs and detoxing your body. I know from experience it takes at least 6 hours per day( or more) to get it done right. Hope this helps Oh yeah, the mms protocol is a must.
    good luck
    Doug
    douglasshinn5@gamil.com

    • 49er Bryan June 1, 2016 at 5:07 pm #

      Thanks, I’ve tried all the protocols. My Lyme is 33 years old so the post Lyme thing is mostly for those who caught their Lyme early. I have late stage/chronic Lyme and it’s so old that it doesn’t respond to anything. I’m not giving up but mist of my llmds say it’s too late for my case and I need to be on antibiotics for life.

  5. Cynthia C March 27, 2017 at 10:32 am #

    I am currently dong IVIG> I feel worse as well. I feel lethargic pain and flareups that involve flu like feeling. How long were you on the IVIG?

    • 49er Bryan March 28, 2017 at 12:01 am #

      I was on it over a year for my primary immunodeficiency and I’m supposed to be on it for life but the pharmacy I used stopped delivering IG products and tried to charge me $8000. I haven’t been able to get back on it because Medicare stopped covering it in January which is odd because they aren’t supposed to stop covering life-long medication. Good luck on it and make sure you do pre-meds.

Leave a Reply

