Cannabis Oil CBD & Homeopathic Support

2 Apr

CBD homeo

 

Cannabis Oil CBD

The Rick Simpson Oil is becoming very popular but I didn’t start to take it because of popularity but rather because I know it will help me from experience with my other cannabis products. I have my card so it is “legal” for me in my state. I highly recommend cannabis to anyone wanting to know if it can help and many of my doctors have highly recommended it also. In the news recently I saw where the oil is helping those with cancer and a few kids with seizures have a better life. There is also the story of a fellow lymie who says it helped “cure” her lyme disease.

I have been a cannabis user since my teens but the past few years I take it to help with symptoms. I found that the edibles with cannabis help me the most. I would vomit/dry heave after dinner every night for years. The doctors gave me reglan, zofran…blah blah but nothing worked. Last year I discovered Kiva 60 chocolate bars with just the right amount of CBD/THC my body liked. Since taking the chocolate I do not dry heave or feel the need to puke after dinner.

I tried the higher potency bars but the THC just made me too high but as someone with a chronic illnesses we don’t really want to get “really high dude” we just want relief from symptoms. I still like the THC in my chocolate because it gave me my appetite back and my ability to eat without as many complications since I was down to a size smaller than I was in high school. Most of you probably want the hemp oil without the THC and with the CBD (the stuff that helps). You want to make sure you have a higher CBD count the better. The higher the THC count the higher you will feel.

So far I have been on the oil for about 3-4 days and I haven’t herxed like many say that they herx. I don’t really feel any side effects or any difference but I do take this at night hours after my chocolate edible cannabis. I take about the size of a grain of rice on a teaspoon of honey. You are to increase the dose every 4-7 days. But with the prices so sky high because of popularity I am being conservative. I paid about $100 for 2.5 grams with 26% CDB and 16% THC .

 

Homeopathic Support

I was having a hard time recently and going to the ER for my chronic dehydration. I have been using the e-lyte concentrate electrolytes and pink salt. I was thought to have Diabetes insipidus which can cause chronic dehydration but we ruled that out because I only urinate maybe once a day if I am lucky. So it is either genetic or an absorption issue.

My LLNP gave me some homeopathic liquids to take from a dropper into water. The first one is Renelix which is for Kidney dysfunction or Kidney support. I also take a supplement called Lipotropic Complex for liver support and together the two are making me urinate like never before. I have tried milk thistle with other supps that are supposed to help but they didn’t do as good as these. I have urinated up to 6-8 times a day now and think this stuff is working and detoxing my kidneys and liver.

The other homeopathic liquid I take that is helping is called Itires. Itires is for lymphatic drainage. So far for me I noticed all of my swollen lymphs that have been under my ears and chin have decreased in sized and do not hurt as much or shock my face. My lymphs for years have been swollen and hurt to touch and I get this pain if I try to massage them with a quick lymph massage. The pain would last for hours and was really uncomfortable as if my lymphs were saying “don’t do that!”.

So far the lymph drain liquid has been working and I have no side effects from either liquid. I take about 15-20 drops each twice a day mixed with 8- 12 oz of purified water. I try to take them away from food or other medications. It may just be my body we are all different and react to things differently so I am only sharing what has helped me. I hope these will be useful for someone else.

 

 

Start today with a positive thought and a smile then continue to fight!

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

 

10 Responses to “Cannabis Oil CBD & Homeopathic Support”

  1. sweetjolene April 2, 2014 at 5:14 am #

    Hi there B, have you noticed any benefit on neuromuscular problems on the cannabis oil? I have just received mine and as I had botox shots which have rendered me virtually bedridden, I really need help with this and my pain. Having such severe nerve pain and migraines.

    • 49er Bryan April 3, 2014 at 12:10 am #

      I haven’t really noticed too much for neuromuscular. I have yet to find anything to help my migraines or sever pain and I am on the highest pain killers and out of options. I would say give mmj a shot and see what it helps you with. I notice it helps calm my tremors, my appetite, some pain for about 15 min, nausea, puking, sometimes sleep and makes me feel relaxed. The indica mixed in honey I put it in sleepy time tea and it is very soothing. I know many who are getting relief from mmj but all have different symptoms that are helped and some actually get nausea from the mmj where mine helps me with nausea so it may or may not work for everyone. Where is your worst neuro pain? I had a shot of cortisone that really helped with my tendinitis but as far as meds nothing seems to help any neuro issues.

  2. Shelley M. White April 2, 2014 at 9:19 pm #

    Reblogged this on Shelley M. White.

  3. Brian April 3, 2014 at 11:54 am #

    Hey 49er, to emphasize what I said before, I strongly urge you to get help for your low body temperature. I had a naturopath help me with this by Rx sustained release t3 every 12 hours until your temp stabilizes at 98.6. http://www.wilsonssyndrome.com/
    Just trying to help. 🙂

    • 49er Bryan April 4, 2014 at 12:49 am #

      Thanks, yeah last visit I mentioned I had Wilson’s and my doc said my body is so crewed up that everything is off and she said i’m “complicated” just like all the rest. lol But my T3 was off so she has me on cytomel twice daily for t3 and levoxyl 1/2 pill morning and night for my t4. I will take my temp now to see if it has changed. I appreciate your help, thank you.

    • 49er Bryan April 4, 2014 at 12:49 am #

      Thanks, yeah last visit I mentioned I had Wilson’s and my doc said my body is so crewed up that everything is off and she said i’m “complicated” just like all the rest. lol But my T3 was off so she has me on cytomel twice daily for t3 and levoxyl 1/2 pill morning and night for my t4. I will take my temp now to see if it has changed. I appreciate your help, thank you.

  4. Brian April 4, 2014 at 6:13 am #

    Take temp @ 12p, 3p, and 6p with thermometer and get a week of measurements. Hopefully a good liquid metal thermometer and not a digital one which can be unreliable.

  5. Brian April 4, 2014 at 9:55 pm #

    I did not feel better until temperature was normal AND off T3 drug. Then, your body can make its own natural thyroid hormones, and metabolic processes flow at the proper rate.

    Hey 49er, where do you get your pain meds? It seems docs in my area are afraid to prescribe them. Really frustrates me.

  6. colmcgunnigle May 5, 2015 at 2:36 am #

    Hi Bryan! Are you still taking the oil? If so, what strain and dosage did you use and how long did it take for you to get better? Did it help with pain or kill the bacteria or both? Did you herx when taking it?

    I’ve had Lyme since 2000 and it’s been such a complicated and often confusing (and sometimes connecting and enlightening!) journey! Hope you’re doing great!

    • 49er Bryan May 7, 2015 at 12:35 am #

      Hi, yes I’m still using the oil. I believe it is an indica strain and one of the highest CBD percentages I can find. I don’t herx on it but I think it’s helping won’t sleep, seizures, appetite and slightly takes away the pain. I think it’s killing the bacteria. Give it a shot. You use a small rice grain sized dose. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

