Thank You Friends & Followers

7 Feb

thank-you-wallpaper

 

Thank You Friends & Followers

I’m really exhausted and feeling weird from the minocycline but I  just wanted to thank every one of you who comment or give me tips and advice or inspiring/kind words. I really appreciate you all.

When I started this blog it was just a way for me to share what a person with Lyme disease and other illnesses (lupus, CFS, FMS, Hypothyroid, Dysautonomia, POTS, possible GP…blah blah) goes through. I thought maybe I would get a reader or two but never expected 500-2000 readers each day. I wanted to document my journey and keep records for myself but little did I know I was helping others in the process. I usually hold nothing back since I think people need to see and hear the truth about Lyme disease versus the crap you read on the CDC web site.

When I started this blog I knew I had Lyme disease but I never had solid proof so I thought one day I might have to change the blog name to whatever illness I really had. Last year I received the solid proof of my Lyme disease so it was good to know that I wasn’t giving all you readers the wrong information about the wrong disease. I also didn’t want to find out that after 3 years of abx treatment that I didn’t have Lyme. I remember the tick bites, remember getting very ill after the bites and now I have the blood culture that grew 3-4 spiros in it in a week. No matter what PCP tells me they need more evidence, I know for sure I have Lyme.

Anyway my mind went off-track sorry…… I just want to thank you all for the feedback and for motivating me on my down days. I have my off-days too where I just want to lay in bed in pain and I have negative thoughts about things. I have always been a happy, positive person so I like to help others when I can and cheer them up. Usually I do that with positive messages on Instagram or a blog post. Sometimes all it takes is a kind word to someone to make their day. So today send a true friend a kind word and make them smile.

 

Some annual Blog info from WordPress that really made my day:

“The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 120,000 times in 2013. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 5 days for that many people to see it.” (never thought my blog would be viewed this much!)

Where did they come from?

157 countries in all!
Most visitors came from The United States. Canada & The United Kingdom were not far behind. (wow thank you and this just tells you that Lyme is real and is EVERYWHERE!)

 

Stay hopeful and stay positive and together we will all get through those dark days.

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

One Response to “Thank You Friends & Followers”

  1. SHERRY SMITH February 8, 2014 at 6:53 pm #

    Remember we are all in this together……………fighting our way thru this fallen world and God is going to help us every step of the way …………….No matter how dark the pit,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,the sun is shining above,,,,,,,,,,,,,,he never sleeps and he is with us every moment,,,,,,,,,,,smile God hears us Sherry 🙂

Leave a Reply

