My Memory Loss & Lyme

1 Feb

Confused-Man

Memory Loss & Lyme

There was a day recently where I had my iPad open on some Lyme article. I started to read the article when I thought, “wow this person has the same medical problems as I do”. I scrolled up to the top of the page to see which web site I was on ….. it turned out to be my own blog and a post I had written last year. The post looked foreign like it was from someone else and I don’t remeber using some of the words or discussing what I discussed. I sat there and said to myself “is my memory that bad”.

I couldn’t even tell you what I have posted on my blog in the past few years I have been blogging. That is one of the reasons I started the blog (besides helping others and sharing my story of lyme) was to keep my journey written down. Now I can look back and see what I was going through the year before or what symptoms have improved or maybe they are worse. It is hard to keep up with this blog but it is worth it if I can reach out to others and they can relate.

I feel like the movie ’50 First Dates’ where Drew Berrymore wakes up each day and had no memories from the previous day. Most days I cannot tell you what I had for dinner the night before, what I watched on TV…etc. I never know what day or date it is. About 4 years ago my memory started to fail me. I have both long-term and short-term memory loss. Just need to get this Lyme under control and get my memory back.

My friend and I do an annual pre-draft for the NFL where we pick the first two rounds of college players turning pro. We predict who we be stars and who will flop. It keeps me busy and its fun. Well this year my friend messaged me ready for the draft and I could not even remember players names or colleges so I gave up. It was really hard for me and confusing. This is the first time I had to pass on the draft.

I know there are a lot of you Lymesters (my friend Victoria’s word) who know what I am talking about. Someone will bring up a memory from years ago and you smile to be polite but in your head you’re thinking “I have no idea what they are talking about, I don’t remember that”.

I have been taking herbals for my brain and memory but nothing seems to help. I just have to find the right combo of treatment to get my memories back. We have to hold on to hope and always keep going no matter how hard the situation is. I hope you all have a much better pain-free weekend. Time to get off the computer and lay down.

 

 

___________________________________________________________________

 

 

10 Responses to “My Memory Loss & Lyme”

  1. AMS February 1, 2014 at 1:59 am #

    I would take Minocycline and Tindamax together. Great brain antibiotics

    • 49erBry February 2, 2014 at 11:16 pm #

      Thanks, yeah Minocycline has been a good one for my brain. The problem is I herx so bad and my brain swells so bad I have to go to the hospital. Mino is the worst herx I ever had but they had me taking 6 caps per day with another abx.

  2. Tim McGrath February 1, 2014 at 3:18 am #

    Hi

    It is Tim from Australia.

    Yes it is just like Alzheimer’s and unfortunately you need to do something about it fast!
    I have a family here in Adelaide parents and 4 kids all have Lymes.
    It is very weird because each one has a different progression of the disease.
    I have been treating the wife who has started an action group here in Australia and when we met in October last year “She was in a mess”

    Well after 3 months of us helping her we can see an immense improvement.
    It is a long story and I will let her post it on the site when she is ready to do it.

    My wife (Registered nurse) inserts a direct line into the mother and senior daughters veins for a litre infusion of Vitamin C and they have also been taking capsules of Mangosteen which we produce from fruit harvested from the King of Thailand’s plantations.

    She is very thankful to my wife because the local doctor would charge over $200 each person to do this service.

    Needless to say we get quit pissed of with the so called money grabbing medical profession calling themselves Doctors.

    We are the owners of our Australian brand (Vitalxan) mangosteen which is an Australian certified product free of heavy metals, pesticides and preservatives and is very high in ORAC.

    Their is so much crap out there being made from Chinese mangosteen that I question its validity let alone trust their GMP and certification for the products.
    Did you know that the bulk of Chinese land is contaminated with high levels of Lead and that is why they are buying up millions of Australian land so they can grow food for China.Yeh! That is sad.

    It took me a few weeks to convince her because she was frightened to experiment as she has had several relapses after trying something new as a supplement.
    Well she started on 1 capsule a day (without reactions) and now has built up to 3 a day and she swears by it.

    I have a mountain of information and can share it with you if you wish to read it.

    We have just finished clinical trials on mangosteen and schizophrenia and we are waiting for the paper to be published.

    What I can tell you is that we have many people with anxiety, depression . Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s who are responding to mangosteen.

    Every case is different but we are well armed to give the correct advice once we have the detailed symptoms.

    I know we can help you and you will have a clearer head and your neuron pathways will be in a stronger condition than they are currently.

    My email is info@vitalxan.com.au if you require the reading and treatments strategy should you want it just request it.

  3. Lemons 'n Lyme February 1, 2014 at 8:12 am #

    You used my word ;). I’m sorry you struggle with such memory issues- I haven’t had it that bad (just short term). I know it will get better once you find the right treatment. I hate seeing others suffer so I truly hope you find the right doc ASAP! Did you ever take the Byron White formula A-BAB?

  4. SHERRY SMITH February 1, 2014 at 5:47 pm #

    Good to read your news letter………………I have the same problem……….even my friends or family will say do you remember when this happen to you and I say No………….I have been keeping a journal for a long time to remember and go back and look up the past years and what had happened,,,,,,,,,,,,,like you said never give up and keep laughing it is good medicine for you and your soul…………..your Friend, Sherry 🙂

    • rob todd February 8, 2014 at 12:59 pm #

      Do you have brain health challenges brain fuel may help

      Your Brain is the most powerful organ in your body And when functioning correctly can mean the difference between a stressed out day filled with anxiety and concern, and a happy, balanced, focused day filled with joy and calmness.

      Understand, your brain is like a finely tuned sports car. When you take care of it, give it the best fuel, and don’t take it for granted, it can perform beautifully, helping you to stay focused, calm, and happy. But, just like every other organ in your body, it needs the right fuel and maintenance to function at its peak and to continue running at high performing levels, not just for short periods at a time, but all the time for the rest of your life.

      Unfortunately, most people do very little to maximize their brain’s performance, which leads to issues like lack of focus, anxiety, depression, poor sleep, brain fog, memory loss, addictions, physical pain, and so much more.

      The most complete brain nutrition product on market in the world.

      Key ingredients to optimize brain health and function

      Our Co-founder Dr. Pejman Behrouzi, and top experts in the nutrition, neuroscience, medical science, formulated the brain fuel plus product

      Take up to 3 capsules a day

      improve cognitive function
      enhance a healthy memory
      HELP YOUR BODY COPE WITH STRESS AND ANXIETY
      enhance mind and mood
      enhance sleep
      HELP FOCUS AND MENTAL CLARITY
      HELP FIGHT FREE RADICAL DAMAGE
      A LOT MORE FUNCTIONS

      Brain Fuel PLUS helps you realize your brain’s full potential – work smarter, not harder.

      TRY PRODUCT RISK FREE 30 DAY EMPTY BOTTLE MONEY BACK GUARANTEE

  5. HealthyMasters February 2, 2014 at 2:49 pm #

    it’s so comforting to read things like this for me. I actually have opened my computer tab many times this weekend, and completely forget what I wanted to look up!!! some days are better then others!!! you’ll find your proper fit soon!

  6. Dana February 3, 2014 at 4:38 am #

    Have you tried games to help with your memory? I use luminosity it takes less than five minutes and it helps. I have memory issue from my Lyme it scares me so when I tried luminosity and my LLMD commented on my cognitive thinking and memory getting better it made me feel like it was a step in the right direction. It is free which is even better. Just wanted you to know you r not alone. I am sorry you have to deal a memory issue too. Hang in there. 😎 Dana

  7. Dana February 3, 2014 at 4:44 am #

    I am just really glad that you felt well enough to enter a post. One Day at a time. I enjoy reading your post and I know many of Us can relate to what you are saying. Thank you again for sharing. Dana😎

    • 49erBry February 3, 2014 at 11:19 pm #

      Thank you and I hope you are having better days.

Leave a Reply

