My LLMD Passes Away

20 Dec

images

My LLMD Passes Away

I got the news yesterday that my Lyme doctor (Hynote) had passed away. The sad/scary part is she passed away treating her own lyme and she got sepsis from her IV/Port. This is the doctor I have been talking about who was finally solving the puzzle with my lyme & co’s, genetics, malabsorption, and other issues. She was like a mad scientist doing her thing the last visit and now she’s gone.

I have at least 15-20 blood tests in limbo so I hope a practitioner in her office will know exactly what she was testing me for. She will be missed by so many who she has helped and in the lyme community. May she rest in peace and be at peace from lyme.

 

___________________________________________________________________

17 Responses to “My LLMD Passes Away”

  1. Chaffee December 20, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

    Prayers for Dr. Hynote and her grieving family and friends… found video of her ▶ Dr. Eleanor Hynote, Phoenix Wellness Center in Napa, CA – YouTube http://bit.ly/1l2j5t4

  2. Posy Bass December 20, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    I read about her passing and was wondering how she died. So sad and difficult for both you and all her patients. I’m so sorry.

    • 49erBry December 21, 2013 at 11:21 pm #

      Thank you Posy. Thank you everyone I am still trying to figure out where to go next or what treatment to take. Hope you all are doing better.

  3. Lorie Lee Lawson December 20, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

    Condolences to her family, and you! May her wings not be Lyme green in heaven, and finally fly free with the other angles!

  4. Bill December 21, 2013 at 5:19 am #

    How sad….I’m sure this for you is like losing a family member. I know the fear I feel when my LLMD goes on vacation. Hang in there my friend!

    • 49erBry December 21, 2013 at 11:19 pm #

      Thank you. Hope things have been better for you Bill. Keep up the fight.

  5. John December 21, 2013 at 9:52 am #

    I am sorry for your loss and sad that another member of the lyme community lost their life to this disease

    Finding good quality doctors is hard these days especially lyme literate doctors. Keep Fighting

  6. Raelene December 21, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

    so sorry to hear that kind of news.- She looks so young! And seemed to help you so much.

    Don’t give up on getting well. There is hope. I am actually recovering after 7 years of this Lyme battle. I never ever thought it would happen. I would lay in bed thinking that all I had to look forward to was being ill for the rest of my life(I am only 40). I am now re-educating myself, and can even go on walks these days.

    You will find a new Doc in time. So sad to have lost the Doctor you trust — and to Lyme. Wow. Wish you the best for the holidays.

    • 49erBry December 21, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

      Thank you and I hope 2014 is a much happier, healthier year for you.

  7. Sonya Rose December 21, 2013 at 1:08 pm #

    The news of your doctor was so very sad to me. When I think of how passionate she was … how compassionate.

    I am so sorry for your loss and all those whose lives she touched. I can see that she was a very beautiful and extraordinary light that shone in the medical community. Her life graced this Lymeland. May her legacy live on.

    Love your courage, commitment, vision, and unbelievable strength to fight this!

  8. Six-Way Lymie December 22, 2013 at 11:23 pm #

    very sorry for your loss

  9. lymeaustralia December 26, 2013 at 6:32 am #

    That’s so sad and my thoughts are with you on your own journey.

  10. vm December 31, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    Hey Bry,

    So sorry to hear about your Lyme doctor. I know that the one that I see is the only doctor who gives a damn at all about me. I don’t know what I would do if he died. I’m so sorry.

    If you are looking for another doctor who cares, please just ask and I’ll give you his info. Is there a way to Private Message on here?

    One thing that I’m trying that is giving me some hope is jasmine auriculatum. It is an “absolute” which is sort of like an essential oil. It helps with the pain, lyme-spine, headaches, and the general poisoned weirdness I feel all over my body and gives me a little extra energy.

    You have to take it slowly, though, because it can cause all that herxing flare-up stuff.

    I don’t know, you just kind of sounded like you were at the end of your rope (and I TOTALLY understand) but since you are always inspiring all your readers to hang on for one more day, I thought I’d give you a bit of a reason for hanging in there with us – if just to try that one more thing. You never know!

  11. Somuch Lyme January 3, 2014 at 6:07 pm #

    Death is always a tragedy for those who survive them, my condolences to all who knew, and loved Dr. Eleanor Hynote.

    And for those of us in the Lyme community, we have to ask ourselves, and the Medical and Monitoring Communities:

    If such a caring, talented AND knowledgable Physician cannot heal herself from this disease, what chances do everyday sufferers have? Every case seems to be a needless uphill battle of life and death. PLEASE HEAR OUR PLEADS FOR HELP, MD’S!

    Prayers to all.

  12. Kate January 14, 2014 at 9:48 am #

    I too was privileged to be a patient of Dr. Hynote’s. I share the depth of your loss and feel lost as well! If you would like to talk please feel free to email me…

  13. Gail Karlsson April 25, 2014 at 1:01 pm #

    Oh my gosh, I just heard about this today. So sad. I saw Dr. Hynote in the 1990s. My (late) condolences to all who loved and miss her.

    • 49er Bryan April 26, 2014 at 1:17 am #

      Thank you, yeah it was a shock to us all. 😦

Leave a Reply

