What Has Improved In Nearly 3 Years Of Treatment

19 Dec

Confused-Man

What Has Improved In Nearly 3 Years Of Treatment

As the new year is getting closer I was trying to think of all of the medical issues with Lyme and all my other illnesses that has improved since treatment. To tell you the truth not much has changed or improved and some things got worse. I have tried oral, IV, injection antibiotics, herbal protocols, diets, holistic….. and the results were never any good.

In the past 3 years I think the only thing that made me feel well enough to walk around the block for 2 days was Mepron. But my Babesia is still alive and well. Other than that I spend everyday locked up in my house under blankets and hydrating with a lot of fluids.

What symptoms have improved?

  • Lost The Ability To Walk/ Spine: One of the scariest moments for me was last year when I woke up and went to get out of bed and could not walk. I would walk “like I had no spine” as the neuro told me. It took all my concentration to walk from my room to the couch. I bought a wheelchair and thought I would never walk again. I was due for spinal surgery when I found out the lyme was messing up my spine so surgery would not help. It took about 3-4 weeks but I started to get the feeling back in my lumbar and legs and was able to walk again. I am not safe by any means it can come back at any time but I am thankful I can walk again.
  • Facial electric shock: The electric shock feeling I described in a earlier blog post years ago has gone away. Every time I took my first bite of any food or drink I would get this painful electric shock from the bottom of my chin up to the top of my ears. I believe it was my lymph nodes in my face that were swollen and sensitive.
  • Epstein Barr Virus: I was diagnosed with this many times and positive on blood work at the ER. The doc said I had chronic EBV or Mono. After taking Byron White EBV formula I am now negative but not sure for how long.
  • Chronic Strep Throat: This one was bad and I felt like I had razor blades cutting my throat everyday for years on and off. It was very hard to swallow or eat spicy/acidic/salty foods. It would go away and come back weeks later. Knock on wood I haven’t had strep throat in about 8 months.
  • Mouth Sores: I would always have mouth sores inside my mouth and on my tongue. This may have been from the thrush/candida I had and maybe from the antibiotics but it has also gone away around the time the strep throat did.
  • Red Bumps On Forehead: One of the first things to go away during treatment was the hundreds of red dots on my forehead that made my forehead feel like sandpaper. We thought it was parasites and the Ivermectin finished them off but there was no solid answer of what caused it.
  • Ankle Pain From Bart: Bartonella used to be a lot worse and my ankles felt like they were split open with an axe. I would cry myself to sleep at night. After treating for Bart my ankle pain is now about a 5-6 on the pain scale. Much better.
  • Seizures/Turrets: I used to have small seizures and turrets twitches in my neck/head. Both of those have improved and I don’t twitch as much.
  • Candida/C-diff: Antibiotics and aggressive treatment gave me both of these which both were horrible. The candida turned into an external flesh eating monster and did a lot of damage I do not want to speak of or relive. That is why now I am not doing a lot of antibiotics anymore. Both have gone away but the candida is showing up on tests.

What Are My New Symptoms?

  • Body Rash: I broke out in a rash all over my body from my thighs to my upper torso. Not one doctor could tell me what it is or what caused it but after 7 months it is starting to go away. The rash was like chicken pox but with red bumps that looked like pimples.
  • New Coinfection Proto: My LLMD thinks for sure I have a new coinfection that was missed before. I forget the name we are still testing for it.

That’s about all my brain can think of or remember but not much has improved after 3 years and my lyme is still very active. So when the CDC says it can be cured in 2 weeks do not believe them. I’ve had lyme almost my whole life though so it will take forever before it goes into remission.

I hope all of you chronic illness warriors have a safe and merry Christmas. Keep fighting and never give up hope.

___________________________________________________________________

6 Responses to “What Has Improved In Nearly 3 Years Of Treatment”

  1. SHERRY SMITH December 19, 2013 at 7:25 pm #

    My Dear Brian I have so many of he things you have ………..Im praying for us………….God Bless Never give up……………Merry Christmas Jesus Loves you Sherry

  2. Sonya Rose December 21, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    It’s so much pain… I pray, too, for healing and restoration from Chronic Lyme Disease. Many of our prayers go unanswered. Soon, it will be 2 years with my double vision and tinnitus. Not going to give up or give into not being healed. It’s a tough battle. Hang in there. Best wishes to you and others suffering this Christmas and New Year’s. God bless~

  3. Anjebelle December 31, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

    Thank you for sharing so much valuable information. I have been to your site so many times this year. I have been untreated / misdiagnosed for 15 yrs. Finally diagnosed in jan 2013 It was so difficult treating with no results this year. Like you I was bedridden for 2 years, feeling crippled, unable to walk. The first break through for me was Mepron. I have just begun the 4 th month. Not nearly 30 percent better yet. Long road ahead of us…

    • 49erBry December 31, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

      Best of luck with your progress and the Mepron. That was the only thing that made me have a couple good days. Have a better new year

  4. Cynthia H October 6, 2016 at 7:11 pm #

    Its 2016 and ive been diagnosed over 10 years now. Theres usually only 1 or 2 good days out of a month that i actually feel like getting out of bed. Im just wondering how your doing now? Do you still have the breakouts? Mine are still around every 4 weeks. Hasanything changed for the better for you?

    • 49er Bryan October 29, 2016 at 7:17 pm #

      Not doing good, no progress. No good days. We got to keep fighting and hope for the best.

Leave a Reply

