Passing Out & Soaking The Bed In Sweat

9 Nov

boy-sweating

 

Soaked The Bed In Sweat

I just woke up from passing out in my bed earlier. My bed and pillow are literally soaking wet and my pillow feels like it weighs 15 lbs. I am a late sleeper (if you can call it sleep) I usually go to bed when the sun rises and stare at the ceiling all day until I fall asleep then wake around dinner (my breakfast/lunch/dinner all in one).

I started to feel dizzy after dinner tonight and the room was spinning while I was laying in my chair so I got up and stumbled to my bed. I had one of my usual episodes where I can’t stay conscious, talk or move so my only option is to sleep it off. I remember opening my eyes a few times with a dry mouth and wanting water so bad but I couldn’t move to reach for the bottle.

I woke up a few times during this 4 hour passing out “nap” drenched in sweat but again couldn’t move my head out of the cold pool of wet on my pillow. I am used to sweating I have had babesia forever and other issues so I have been soaking the bed for a good 20 years or more. But this was a lot of sweat though. Kind of feels refreshing when I sweat a lot and detox some.

I just hate these episodes because nobody was home to tell that I couldn’t stay awake. They usually happen late at night when nobody is awake. I just never know if I should go to the ER or if it is just my body wanting sleep from the Lupus/CFS. I could get robbed and not ever hear them or wake up.

Just thought I would share this and see if this happens to anyone else (the can’t keep conscious part not the sweating).

 

Keep up the fight!

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________

 

4 Responses to “Passing Out & Soaking The Bed In Sweat”

  1. Alicia November 9, 2013 at 11:40 pm #

    Yes! I get the same sort of thing. Sometimes can not stay awake for anything, During those times I can sleep up to 2 days straight. It is like I am in a coma. I don’t hear anything. I will though get awake enough to stubble to the bathroom every 8 – 12 hours. Then I have episodes where when I am trying to wake up I get sleep paralysis. Where my mind is awake but my body can’t move and I can’t talk. I try calling for help but no one can hear me.

    • 49erBry November 9, 2013 at 11:47 pm #

      Glad i’m not the only one. Sorry you also go through this.

  2. Susan Peters November 10, 2013 at 3:11 am #

    Hello, I have been reading your blog for some time now, and understand your suffering. As you can see it is 3AM and I usually wake up about this time and sweating also. This started happening about 3 months ago……..I researched and told my LLMD……BABESIA. He greed to put me on Malorne, but 2 months and not much improvement…so I asked to try Alinia, and BIG Herxes. My advise is Stay focused, and treat Babesia FIRST, with Anti Protozoan Meds combines…..I also take Dr. Zhangs Artamesia #2. You cant get reid of anything else until you treat Babesia, and it takes 1 year. I may try next Ivrmectin, as a lot of Babesia patients are having success with that after al else failed….and Dr. Frye uses it with success, and they call it the Japanese “Wonder Drug” for parasites. I am 66 years old and still fighting after 13 years since Lyme Diagnosis. Sincerely, Susan E-Mail me anytime sspeter01@hotmail.com

  3. Jen S November 10, 2013 at 1:16 pm #

    I can only sleep as the sun comes up and then sleep for days in a coma like state. I sleep through alarms, the television, phone ringing etc. I have an urge to lay down after I eat and must sleep. No one understands how embarrassing it is to sleep so much yet never feel rested.

    I have started talking in my sleep to include screaming and yelling. I’m very soft spoken so this makes no sense.

    I sweat for hours sometimes for days. My bed becomes soaked. I can go through hot or cold sweats which alternate.

    I was diagnosed with Lyme, Babesia, and Bartonella in Aug 2012. I have been in treatment since then.

    Thank you for publishing your blog. It is very helpful knowing I’m not the only one going through this.

Leave a Reply

