Quick Update

8 Nov

34410384622572772bitdvHGuc

Quick Update

I am not feeling so great lately, worse than usual. Haven’t been able to keep up with my blog. I was supposed to see my Lyme doctor this week to get many blood results (mold, heavy metal..etc) but they canceled my appointment since most of my results weren’t ready.My new appointment is in Dec now.

I have been more feverish, chills, headaches, pain more severe than usual. It may be just a long flare. I am still not on antibiotics just detoxing and cleaning out my body which seems to be doing nothing. Sweating and fever right now so it’s off to lay in bed for me. Take care.

I want to remind you all never to give up. Keep fighting and find a reason to smile today. We will get through this.

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________

 

8 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. clergywomen November 9, 2013 at 6:23 am #

    Thanks, I needed that. I just got out of the hospital with a severe reaction to Ceftriaxon with IV PICC. Blood cell count dropped to dangerous lows – nutropenic. And blood pressure dropped very low, as well. By the grace of God, my body came through it all. I was taken off all antibiotics and eventually discharged to get me out of the germ pool in hospital.

    Lyme Meningitis continues – with wicked headaches but not going back on antibiotics. Just toughing it out. And hoping/ praying/ staying as positive as possible that all will come to some balance.

    I was blown away that Infectious Disease docs don’t believe in “long term Lyme”. They truly think that antibiotics knock out the bacteria. gotta love it.

    Have a better day, Ginny

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • 49erBry November 9, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

      Sorry to hear that. I hope things will start to improve real soon. It is so tough to not feel any better on abx but yet we feel worse when not on them so we don’t know what to do. take care and keep hope alive.

      • journey through Lyme August 10, 2014 at 6:37 pm #

        Thanks so much – Lyme stinks – but I’ll get thru it. Your encouragement means a lot .

  2. Kelley November 9, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    Keep up the fight ! Praying for you and all my Lymie friends. Always appreciate you sharing your journey with this horrible disease. I have shared much of your information with my sister who is caring for her daughter with severe neurological Lyme. They are trying IVIG . Not sure if it will help but we will never give up fighting !

  3. Christine November 9, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    I needed this inspiration today…thank you! I’m back on bicillin injections as well as herbals, and I am having a terrible time. I needed this boost from someone who understands…thank you. I hope you improve soon.

    • 49erBry November 9, 2013 at 10:54 pm #

      Sorry you are having a bad time. I hope things will start to improve. I don’t miss those injections I still have nerve pain/lumps where I injected them. Try to find some happiness and don’t give up. xx

  4. Brian Nelson November 9, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    Just read your blog.  Hope you are feeling even the tiniest bit better.  I have chronic neuro lyme and suffer horribly every day as well.  I finally know the meaning of the phrases “living hell” and “a living nightmare” 

    • 49erBry November 9, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

      I hear you. It is truly both of those. keep fighting and good luck to you.

Leave a Reply

