To PICC Or Not To PICC

12 Jul

picc for procedure

 

To PICC Or Not To PICC

I am at the point right now where I am really sick and feeling like my old self before starting treatment. I was told by my LLMD and LLND that I need a PICC line again. I really cannot afford a PICC (the IV meds) and last time I could never find anyone willing to change my dressing. Plus I had daily clotting and my blood is not the best for IV’s. I could barely push the heparin through most time and the IV would back up and get air in the line since I clotted.

I hear doing IV antibiotics when I have had Lyme for 30 years is not really proven to help anyway and that the Rife is the only thing that can possibly work? So I am at the point where I don’t know if I should go back on a protocol, get the PICC and go broke or stay on the oral antibiotics for now.

It is the not knowing that really gets to you with lyme disease. What works for one may not work for another. So far not one thing has made me feel any better, given me any energy or any kind of hope that it is working. But I will not give up I just don’t know what to do right now, I am too exhausted to think about it. lol

 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “To PICC Or Not To PICC”

  1. Lady Selene August 20, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    Hi, I too have Chronic Lyme & co- infections. I have had mine for at least 20 years.
    I was treated by a Dr on & off for the past 13 years, that claimed he knew all about Lyme until this May (2013). I have had Bells Palsy “9” times!
    I started seeing a new Dr in June, she had me get a PICC Line, I’m on IV once a day and 3 oral ABX twice a day each. I’m starting to see a little bit of improvement, I have good days, and days I can’t walk right. I’m like you, take things one day at a time, some people don’t understand. I’m also in the house and alone all the time. I can’t concentrate in books, TV, or conversations some days. I just say I’m broken. 🙂
    I’m so sorry to hear you are having so many problems. I really wish you well

    • 49erBry August 20, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

      I hope better days come for you. Sorry to hear that. I’m really out of it so my replies will make no sense. But I wish you the best. Take care.

  2. Kimberli Irwin April 28, 2016 at 4:16 pm #

    Who is your lyme physician? I am having trouble any that do the IV infusions.

Leave a Reply

