What Lyme Looks Like: Photos Of Some Of My 2 Years Of Lyme Treatment

28 Mar

 

What Lyme Looks Like: Photos Of Some Of My 2 Years Of Lyme Treatment

This is what 2 years of Lyme treatment looks like for most with chronic lyme disease. This photo is only some of my meds, injections and a small portion of IV stuff. I couldn’t find the huge box of IV stuff. Plus early in my treatment I forgot to save my pill bottles. I always wanted to post photos of this so that is why I saved most just as a visual reference to what us Lymies go through and take to try and have even one “decent” day or quality of life.

By the way out of all of these meds only maybe 1 or 2 made me feel “okay” for a day or two enough to walk outside and smell the fresh air. Just being honest. I won’t give up hope though it took my aunt 8 years of antibiotics before she felt any relief and she’s only had lyme for 20 years to my 30 so I expect maybe 8-10 years?

 

______________________________________________________________________________

pills 1

pills 2

pills 3

P1000014

8 Responses to “What Lyme Looks Like: Photos Of Some Of My 2 Years Of Lyme Treatment”

  1. Christine March 28, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    I had ehrlichia. 2 months doxyxycline. They say cured. I still hurt and burn. Many symptoms. Why do you call it chronic if it supposedly is cured after antibiotics?

    • 49erBry March 28, 2013 at 8:00 pm #

      For many they aren’t diagnosed right away and have Lyme, Babesia, bartonella….etc for many years. In my case 30 years. I’ve been treating for two years and I am not feeling any better, still disabled using a wheelchair. There is no cure for Lyme it just goes into remission if you are lucky. Yours may still be in your body, infectious disease doctors lie and say its cured. You need to find an LLMD.

      • Jeff March 28, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

        great pic of all the meds. im right there with you. my house looks like a hospital. all my cabinets are filled with stuff.10 years half of which i was self treating what i thought was yeast overgrowth.i would not go so far as to say there is no cure for lyme. i would say that everyone has a different combination of organisms and viruses in their bodies. alot of the treatment is intuitive. very important to have a real lyme doc who does nothing but this group of infections and researches constantly changing and newly discovered treatment and coinfections. what needs to be cured is our minds and immune systems and outlook on what can be a miserable lonely existence .

    • Jeff March 28, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

      hi christine, the problem with treating one infection and saying your cured after two ,months is that no one has just one infection. your symptoms are coming from multiple infections. every tick or flea carries a multitude of viruses and bacteria. the biggest problem is you are being treated by a doctor who thinks hes doing you a favor and that you just became infected recently. lyme is a very complicated specialty illness and requires a dedicated doctor with years of ongoing education on the illness .every doctor that knows nothing about the illness uses doxy for short term and says your cured. they are the reason we are all so sick. they will say you are crazy or having post lyme immune reaction. they are uneducated stay away from them . we have been through this and there is no excuse for it to continue till you become as messed up as some of us are because of failure to treat sufficiently. my life was ruined because i was ignored when my first symptoms of knee burning and neck cracking and rashes were written off by multiple docs as being all unrelated.from 2001 on..check out dr j schaller website in florida for more info .feel better and dont give up looking for the right doc.

  2. calif01 March 30, 2013 at 5:51 am #

    If you are taking / have taken all of that and it doesn’t help- why not try taking nothing for awhile and see if you feel any better when our own immune system gets a chance to work- sometimes it all the meds over many years that make you fe worse. Can’t hurt to try it

    • 49erBry March 30, 2013 at 11:30 pm #

      I actually just took a break from all meds for about 2 months or maybe more? And that is when I started to get worse and relapsed back to where I was before treatment 2 years ago. I was just working on immune boosters for a while. That makes me truly believe the antibiotics were actually helping me. I was feeling a little better (not leave the house better). Right now as we speak I am not good at all. I should have been in the ER a few times this week but they never help me. I see my new doctor Monday so we will see what my new treatment is.

  3. Zilla of the Resistance March 30, 2013 at 7:19 pm #

    OMGosh, the pile scares me for some reason, even though I am sure that one year into my treatment (after about 15 years of misdiagnosis and maltreatment by doctors I finally found an LLMD last spring so I am around exactly 1 year in) if I had saved the bottles and boxes (diflucan and zithromax usually come in boxes with pills in those damned cardboard packs – my hands are bad so I really hate those cardboard pill cards) my pile would probably look much like that. I hope and pray that you will get better, I have read many of your posts and some of them just break my heart and also scare the hell outta me to see how much worse this miserable illness can become when I am already pretty screwed up.
    But here’s two good things I noticed in the pics above:
    1) You have a gorgeous cat, absolutely beautiful!
    2) You are a handsome man. That last pic is a great shot of you.
    Keep fighting, and may God bless, strengthen and heal you.

    • 49erBry March 30, 2013 at 11:26 pm #

      Thank you! She is a ragdoll (cat) she has a bad attitude lol. And thank you about the picture I thought I looked horrible. I haven’t been in the sun in a few years so I am pretty pale plus the 1 hour of sleep that night. I hope that you will progress with your Lyme journey and don’t let my case scare you most of mine could be non-lyme related. Have a great Easter!! Keep up the fight and try to smile.

Leave a Reply

