Back On Antibiotics – Herxing

26 Feb

antibiotic

 

Back On Antibiotics – Herxing

I couldn’t handle being off of antibiotics any longer. I wanted to give my body a rest after the candida scare and after the Picc and clotting. My PCP recommended taking a break also so I went with it but on my own. After (insert number of days here because I forget) I have been of antibiotics my symptoms were getting worse.

Here is some pretty solid proof that 10 days of antibiotics does not kill or “cure” chronic lyme disease and tick-borne diseases stupid IDSA/CDC. I have been on 2 years of aggressive treatment and I am nearly just as bad as when I started 2 years ago.  I would say I have progressed 5% – 10% at the most but now after stopping antibiotics I am going 2 steps back.

My neuro problems such as the turrets twitching in my head, tremors, vertigo and other issues seemed to calm down a lot better while on antibiotics. Now that I have been off I noticed they started to increase each day until recently when I had them all back full force. My head will nod on it’s own about 3-4 times (turrets twitch).

My tremors which were calm for the first time in 16 years are back and shakier than ever. My POTS and blood monitor reading is more tachy now and my reading today was 140/101 with 89 pulse and 96% oxygen. I was low with bradycardia last year and in the 50’s range. It is getting tough to walk again and I am more bedridden. The vertigo has increased (besides what mino did) and I run into walls no matter where I walk. I have to hold onto walls and objects to walk.

My brain fog and cognitive issues are also getting worse. I have no idea what day/month/year it is. I was starting to stutter daily which has never happened to me. Still have dyslexia. I cannot remember names, faces or words at all. I now just tell a story and say “that one thing” a lot. I already had bad memory short term and long term. Things were just getting worse.

So this week I started back on Suprax and Coartem. I will be back on oral Clindamycin and Minocycline soon. So far I have only herxed one time (which is as I write this). My head is splitting open, migraine and feeing very warm. But I had to get back on the antibiotics since I was in a lot more pain in my bones, muscles and body. My “stone man” was increasingly worse. I am having cold spots and neuropathy down my spine.

I have listed all of my symptoms on a previous post and there are 100’s so I won’t list them here but they are all still with me. I was hoping to go out for walks when Spring gets here but that is looking like it may not happen with this pain, vertigo and dizziness.

I will also be trying a Homeopathic treatment that should be coming in the mail real soon and I may post about it. I am also thinking about trying rifing again one day. Need to stop these bugs from having a party in my body.

I will try to update as much as I can but I haven’t had many “good” days. I hope all of my spoonie and Lymie friends are having better luck in your lyme healing journey. Keep up the fight and never ever give up life is too beautiful and there are many good days ahead. Take care for now friends.

 

– I will continue to spread Lyme awareness in Jeremiah’s name. He will be missed.

 

______________________________________________________________________________

3 Responses to “Back On Antibiotics – Herxing”

  1. William Coady February 26, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    I am so sorry you are having such a rough go of it. I know it is trite to say but hang in there. Feel free to respond or not as you are up to it.

    Take care Bill

    • 49erBry February 27, 2013 at 12:39 am #

      Thank you. I hope you are holding up.

  2. Jim S April 6, 2016 at 8:35 am #

    Get some Artemisiae from Dr.QC Zhnag in Greenburg NY for babesia…it is benign and if this is a player you will feel bettter in days…I did…

Leave a Reply

