LLMD Visit – New Treatment; IV, Lupus, Mold…

22 Nov

______________________________________________________________________________

 

LLMD Visit – New Treatment; IV, Lupus, Mold…

Woke up at 7am (my usual bedtime or near it) after one hour of sleep to head on the long car ride to see my LLMD. There was a lot of traffic due to the holiday travelers.So I ended up getting home at 5:30PM, talk about a long day. The car ride made me sick, the 3 hour IV made me feel worse. I had a blood clot my first day on IV. That is the reason I never had a Picc or Port since I am a clotter (MTHFR).

I saw my main LLMD and one of the first things he said was “I think you also have Lupus but it’s not RA“. So good news bad news I guess. I went to ask if I could stop all oral antibiotic for at least 6 months to give my body a rest. Well after a talk with the LLMD I am still on antibiotic and will be for a while. He says I am real sick and not getting better so he is worried. He said it will be a long road.

So the doc came up with a new treatment and asked that I get tested for mold health issues since he thinks I have those also. What fits all of these puzzles and positives tests I have every time I visit is that I was exposed to black mold for years, lupus runs in the family, bit by ticks, but by thousands of mosquitoes in one day…etc. So I am never in shock when I hear I am positive for something.

I will be starting a peripheral IV for at least 3 months that I know of. I will switching from Clindamycin oral to Clindamycin IV. I am stopping A-Bab for now. Treatment below.

______________________________________________________________________________

 

New Treatment:

Clindamycin IV (2 times per day)

Minocin (6 per day)

Coartem (8 per day) pulsing

A-Myco (20 drops 2x a day)

A-Bart (40 drops a day)

Cryptolepis (20 drops a day)

Meriva 500 (2 per day)

 

*plus my usual supplements like; Vit C/D3, Fish Oil, Chanca Piedra, Milk Thistle….etc.

 

______________________________________________________________________________

6 Responses to “LLMD Visit – New Treatment; IV, Lupus, Mold…”

  1. Selveste majmaj November 22, 2012 at 2:02 am #

    Hi, I am so glad i found your blog 🙂
    I am also on IV now here I Norway.

    How did you found out u have lupus?

    • 49erBry November 22, 2012 at 2:05 am #

      Hi, I am glad you are being treated in Norway. Most countries aren’t willing to help. I found out about Lupus through some blood work and my high ANA’s.

  2. discovertroy November 22, 2012 at 2:18 am #

    Well it must feel good to have options and a plan at this time. Sending positive health vibes! Stay strong! Happy Thanksgiving

  3. decimawho November 22, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    Good luck on the new regime! 🙂 I’m about to start a new one myself this weekend and I’m shit scared. The last lot was stopped after only 2 weeks because I got so sick on it.

    • 49erBry November 23, 2012 at 2:26 am #

      Thank you and good luck to you 🙂

  4. discovertroy November 22, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    I guess its nice to know you have treatment options, shame it has to be so difficult to treat! Here’s sending you positive and healthy vibes.

Leave a Reply

