Sacramento Lyme Walk 2012 – Photos

1 Oct

 

Sacramento Lyme Walk 2012

September 29, 2012

I actually made it to the Lyme Walk this year, yay! I wasn’t sure I was going to make it since I never have a good day and never leave the house but I forced myself to go so I could meet fellow Lymies in person. I don’t get much human interaction so it was nice to see real people instead of emails.

The Sacramento Lyme Walk was made up of support groups from Sacramento, Auburn, Grass Valley, El Dorado Hills and people like me who have yet to make it to a group but wanted to meet others. There were chronic lyme disease sufferers and their families/support there.

As we sat around and chatted with one another there seemed to be a common theme that many of us have have Lyme and coinfections for anywhere from 2 years to40 years or better known as chronic/late-stage Lyme yet the “experts” say Lyme is not chronic!

After the walk I went home and slept for 20 or more hours. Any trip I take I always have to recoup with a long sleep and rest for days like many others. I had no idea what day it was today when I woke up. I am glad I went but it does take its toll on me.

*Below are photos from the Walk that myself and my mom captured. It was 96 degrees so my brain was fried and I forgot to take more photos or video. sigh

_____________________________________________________________________________

The Group from many different Lyme support groups (Sac, Auburn, Grass Valley, El Dorado Hills)

______________________________________________________________________________

Chris Ryland of the Auburn Lyme Support Group Making Her Speech.

______________________________________________________________________________

Carey Mencarini of the El Dorado Hills Lyme Support Group Making Her Speech.

______________________________________________________________________________

Carey Mencarini (Auburn Group) and Dorothy Leland of http://lymedisease.org/

______________________________________________________________________________

The Walk 1

______________________________________________________________________________

The Walk 2

______________________________________________________________________________

Lyme Group Photo 1

______________________________________________________________________________

Lyme Group Photo 2

______________________________________________________________________________

Lyme Group Photo (me on the far left in the sun)

______________________________________________________________________________

Lyme Group (me on the left in the sun) 2

_______________________________________________________________________________

2 Responses to “Sacramento Lyme Walk 2012 – Photos”

  1. Bambi Albert October 1, 2012 at 7:06 am #

    Way to go Bry, you made it!!!!!

    • 49erBry October 2, 2012 at 12:43 am #

      Thanks! Glad I made it 🙂

Leave a Reply

