My Memory Loss And Current Cognitive Issues

18 Aug

______________________________________________________________________________

My Memory Loss And Current Cognitive Issues

“You know the one thing….you know the guy that does that thing…..you know”. This is a common sentence from my mouth lately. I have had pretty bad long-term  and short-term memory loss the past few years but it seems to be getting worse. I thought I was already pretty bad but now I seem to have the brain of a senior citizen or Alzheimer’s patient which is scary this young.

My dyslexia is getting worse but know my dyslexic words don’t even makes sense. I used to write “candy” (for example) then two years ago the dyslexia started and I would write “cnady” and now it is more like “xadyn”. I do a lot of editing and my iPad, iPhone and spell check work overtime correcting me.   I was once very good at English and writing and now I fight for words to express what I want to say.

My memory issues are getting to the pint where when I think of something I see a blank slate. My speech is slowed now because I can think of what word comes next as fast as I used to. Things that I am sure I know of I cannot remember. I was looking at old pictures and saying “I did that, when?”.

I still have the brain pressure but not as bad as last year. I have the headaches still but less migraines. My reaction times are slow as usual. Not much has changed since I first wrote about cognitive issues (if I even did lol).

My hope is that the cognitive issues will not get worse as I age but maybe better with treatment? So far it doesn’t look like it will get better but I will remain positive. I hope you are having success with your healing and have better days.

Example

As for my memory I had a conversation last week with my dad and here is pretty much what it sounded like:

Me: “The 49ers game is not on the High-Def channel and it starts at 6pm not 5pm”

My Dad: “I know we went over this yesterday don’t you remember?”

Me: “Ummm no this is news to me”

My Dad: “you’re getting Alzheimer’s”  (lol)

______________________________________________________________________________

3 Responses to “My Memory Loss And Current Cognitive Issues”

  1. food, health and happiness August 18, 2012 at 3:06 am #

    hey you!
    have you done any nuero detoxinig strategies? for me it was a lifesaver. it changed everything. it was so bad that at one point an 8 and a 3 looked the same. i even spelled my own last name wrong!
    http://foodforhealthandhappiness.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/spicy-mashed-yam-with-cilantro-chorella-nuero-detoxing-and-the-taco-truck-oh-my-9/

    • 49erBry August 19, 2012 at 1:55 am #

      Yep I have tried a lot of them. I even did Pinella. I eat chlorella and cilantro frequently. I know the Lyme in in my spinal cord and most likely hiding in my brain and making apartments to live in. lol

  2. Marie Sprowl November 9, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

    Have the same issues as well. My doc said my cranial nerves both sensory and motor have taken a beating. I feel that there is a post Lyme syndrome as well as ongoing chronic infection. Some damage may be permanent like after the Polio infection.
    The stimulant meds help and supposedly they do so by improving neuron functioning and lesson the cognitive/.neurological issues you spoke about. Do you recall if you had Bells Palsy way back at the onset of Lyme ? I did, but didn’t realize that’s what it was until after the fact, That was over 15 months ago and I still feel off on the Left side of my head, face, jaw and neck.

Leave a Reply

