Hurry Up And Get Here Fall – I Dislike Summer Heat

14 Aug

______________________________________________________________________________

Autumn/ Fall Is Coming

I have never been a big fan of Summer with all the sun and heat. I don’t really know if it is because of my Lyme but I just don’t like to be outdoors when it gets above 80 degrees. I have always liked the fog, rain, snow fall and cloudy gray skies.

So far this Summer has been horrible. We have been hitting around 106-107 temps lately. That is not really record highs for our area but that is still hot. I haven’t been outside at all this Summer but I can still feel the heat in the house. I used to work outdoors in the heat all summer while wearing a fire retardant jumpsuit and hard hat. I don’t miss those days.

I cannot wait until the temps during the day are 60-70 degrees so I can sit out back and not feel sicker. The sun just gives me lethargy and makes me feel more of the flu like symptoms if I sit in it for longer than 5 minutes. It is really uncomfortable and annoying.

I love the Fall/Winter holidays the best. Plus now it is football season which is about the only thing in this world I have left to look forward to. I get my 49er jersey on each week and cheer on my team from my chair. I would love to go to a game but I don’t think I could handle it.

This Summer I have soaked my sheets at least everyday and maybe 3-4 days they were semi-soaked. The Babesia mixed with this heat is not fun. Even my cat will sleep under my bed from 8am until 7pm just to avoid the heat. Se must have a conifection.

Fall is right around the corner and for me and most of my Lymie friends we cannot wait.

______________________________________________________________________________

2 Responses to “Hurry Up And Get Here Fall – I Dislike Summer Heat”

  1. Cheryl August 17, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    Thank you for your blog. I too have late stage Lyme and just passed my year of being diagnosed. I thought by this time I would be much further along than I am. I recently decided to take a full month off of everything. I no longer could tell what was making me feel sick; the lyme, the herx, the side effects. I am so very sorry that you are still suffering so much and I completely understand where you are at. I have been very positive throughout but am starting to wonder if I will ever be well enough again to resume a normal life. I know I will….but when?
    Just know there are others out there in your same exact position….we are all in this together.
    May you have a better day today than you had yesterday.

    • 49erBry August 18, 2012 at 1:01 am #

      I hear it takes at least 5-8 years to feel any better when you have had Lyme for 20+ years. We will get better, don’t give up the fight. Better days are ahead, best wishes.

Leave a Reply

