Mangosteen Juice May Help With Some Lyme Symptoms

9 Jul

______________________________________________________________________________

Organic Mangosteen 100% Pure Juice

I heard a lot of good things about this super fruit called mangosteen. I saw a lot of posts from fellow Lymies saying how mangosteen was helping with their brain fog, sight and other cognitive issues. This juice was never mentioned to me by my LLMD so I have no idea how much this really helps with Lyme disease. I do however try to trust those who try a product and say it really helped them if they seem legit and not paid to say so.

Mangosteen juice (The Queen of Fruits) according to the bottle is said to help support; cellular rejuvenation, healthy inflammatory responses, immunity, cardiovascular health, antioxidant levels and more. This all sounds great for helping with Lyme disease and co’s.

I bought a bottle of Organic 100% Pure Mangosteen 100 by Genesis Today (which is the only way to go for the good stuff) and I drank 2 shot glasses per day. The fruit is blended with the rind because that is where most of the good stuff is at. It has polyphenols, xanthones and tannins.

Within the first few days I did notice some of my head pressure was going away. By day 5 the pressure was back to the normal vice grip on my brain feeling. So I will say I felt a tiny bit of relief for a few days in just the brain. I did not notice if anything else felt better. I have a bad case of Lyme and co’s and have had it for too long so maybe you might have more success.

Of course anything that helps does not come cheap. A 32 oz bottle will run you about $30.00 or more. I bought mine on Amazon and I will post the link below. For some reason I do not see the Organic version I bought.

If you have some spare cash and want to give it a try this fruit when mixed with Goji berry and Acai berry might be one great super tonic. It can’t hurt to try it plus it is natural without all the side effects of pills. I use Goji berry (Wolfberry)  in capsule form and I drink a lot of Acai berry or use that in capsule form also.

**I am not “Highly Recommending” this product but letting you be the judge. I did get some relief but only briefly and it is expensive at nearly $30-$40 per month.

Click HERE to visit Amazon for Mangosteen Juice I tried

Click HERE to browse Mangosteen Juice on Amazon or just Google it and find a source

______________________________________________________________________________

3 Responses to “Mangosteen Juice May Help With Some Lyme Symptoms”

  1. Tim McGrath August 2, 2012 at 12:44 am #

    Hi very interesting indeed.
    Perhaps you should look at how a massive antioxidant boost could help your situation.
    We have many people with Ross River and Dengue Fever who injest a very strong Mangosteen tablet from Australia with real success.
    The tablet formulation is 25/1 in strength.
    To give you some idea it is 3900ORAC strength per gram and that is huge.

    Just browse Google Mangosteen Australia for information on this product which is presently undergoing a controlled double blind placebo trial for schizophrenia in Australia.
    It is worth a look!

    • 49erBry August 2, 2012 at 1:42 am #

      Thanks for the info, it is worth a look. I appreciate your feedback.

      • Tim McGrath January 27, 2014 at 4:12 am #

        Bit late for me to reply but we are getting some excellent results with our latest Mangosteen capsules made in Australia.
        I have a family of 5 people with Lymes and all are doing really well as they increase their dosage to 3 caps twice daily.
        Our Vitalxan product is tested to the max in Australia and is TGA/GMP certified for cleanliness and purity.
        Be careful of the cheap rubbish from China floating about because some of the products will do more harm than good.
        You can ask any question by clicking my link and going to our web site contact page.

        Tim McGrath

Leave a Reply

