New Treatment – June 2012

25 Jun

______________________________________________________________________________

LLMD Visit – June 2012

Took a long, exhausting car ride to my LLMD today. I was put on a new treatment as expected. I am staying away from the heavy dose of the usual antibiotics for now since I have no insurance until September and to take a break from antibiotics. I asked for herbal treatment and that is what I have received.

I will be on only one antibiotic which I have already been on before so it’s no big deal. I seem to do pretty good on herbal treatments and do not herx or have huge die off. So I hope this one works a little better and kills these bugs.

(On a side note; the visit cost me $625.00 out-of-pocket and insurance does not help cover any of these meds or the doctor visit for those unfamiliar with what us Lymies go through with insurance)

 

______________________________________________________________________________

MTHFR!

I also finally got the results of my MTHFR test back and it was not god news as I hoped. I have tested positive for both mutant genes but I do not have a copy of the test to share the specific genes and information just yet. I will share that information when I get a copy of the test.

 

What is MTHFR?

“Methylenetetrahydrofolate reductase (MTHFR) is an enzyme that in humans is encoded by the MTHFR gene.[2] Methylenetetrahydrofolate reductase catalyzes the conversion of 5,10-methylenetetrahydrofolate to 5-methyltetrahydrofolate, a cosubstrate for homocysteine remethylation to methionine. Genetic variation in this gene influences susceptibility to occlusive vascular disease, neural tube defects, colon cancer and acute leukemia, and mutations in this gene are associated with methylenetetrahydrofolate reductase deficiency.”

 

Basically my body is and has not been producing a correct enzyme which can give me risks of getting blood clots, occlusive vascular disease, neural tube defects, colon cancer and acute leukemia. In other words I have to take 2 more pills for life along with my thyroid pill. Each mutation of the gene can be handed down from one parent each or one may mutate on its own. Or so I am told, I’m still new to this.

______________________________________________________________________________

Updated Treatment Plan:

Chiropractor (for herniated discs in my neck causing neuropathy)

A-BartByron White Formulas (20 drops twice per day – for Bartonella)

A-Bab – Byron White Formulas (20 drops twice per day – for Babesia)

Cryptolepis (20-30 drops per day for Babesia)

A-EB/H6 – Byron White Formulas (20 drops twice a day – for chronic Epstein-Barr virus)

Florazin (for possible fungal infection in mouth)

Nystatin (for possible fungal infection in mouth)

Artemisinin (5 days on 5 off – usual dose for parasites)

Mimosa – (from compound pharmacy -1 three times daily for parasites besides worms)

Septra DS (1 twice a day -only antibiotic I am on)

Florapro (1 per day – for my MTHFR mutant genes)

Acetylated Glutathione (1 twice a day – for my MTHFR mutant genes)

______________________________________________________________________________

Supplements:

Milk Thistle

Chanca Piedra

Ribose

Krill Oil

Super B Complex

B12

Vit D3

Calcium

Magnesium

Chromium Picolinate

CoQ10

Butchers Broom

Horsetail Grass

Coconut Oil

Colostrum – LD

Folic Acid

and many more…….

______________________________________________________________________________

6 Responses to “New Treatment – June 2012”

  1. Lymed Out June 26, 2012 at 6:30 am #

    lol.. when I saw your bill of $600+, then your next line was “MTHFR!”, I thought that you were swearing! lol Arent subsequent visits like half that… glad to see u are starting chiro!

    • 49erBry June 26, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

      lol Yeah I was using the word MTHFR as such. The $635 was for $325 for the visit and the rest was for Byron White formula which you can only get from LLMD usually. My insurance won’t cover any of it as usual as I’m sure many do not get anything covered. Believe it or not some insurance will cover LLMD appt.

  2. hollytietjen July 12, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Are you taking synthetic folic acid or L-methylfolate?

    • 49erBry July 13, 2012 at 12:52 am #

      Folapro (L-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate 800mg folate) and S-Acetyl Glutathione.

  3. Karen December 17, 2014 at 12:55 pm #

    All your bugs, Thyroid and candida sounds like me. Just found your website so will do some more exploring. I would also like to use natural stuff to treat mine. Havent had a chance to find a Dr to help with this. I just found out I have lyme but know I was bit by many of them at around age 10 while playing in a natural area as a kid. So I have had lyme for over 50 years too. Have had Candidiasis for about 40 years and found out in 2008 and have been fighting it since then. I am using rife and other frequency machines to deal with my many issues and it has cut back the many types of Candida that I have but the lyme is more difficult and stubborn. These frequency machines can tell you what kinds you have and where they are hiding and then go in and treat them. It doesnt all go in one shot but is like an onion and you hit layer by layer so new ones will show up that were deeper inside an organ or tissue.

    • 49er Bryan January 19, 2015 at 12:00 am #

      Hope it goes well, you may want to try some antibiotics first and then some natural. The natural stuff never makes me herx so I have no idea if it is working most of the time.

Leave a Reply

