Get Well Soon Jewels

16 Jun

Love You Jewels

I just wanted to take time to make a post for my best friend and Lyme sis Juliana. Once again life is kicking her over and over while she is down. She has chronic Lyme, coinfections and a lot of other major medical issues. She has a genetic immune disorder and her immune is even worse then us Lymies immune systems are.

Jewels  has had a temperature of 105.4 for nearly a week and is not getting any better. She has developed red welts all over her body from hand, foot and mouth disease she contracted from her son this past week. She is also herxing from the die off of her Lyme. She has a permanent chest port that gave her a collapsed lung and a clot near her heart weeks ago. Just too much.

Today she was having heart issues and she is very scared according to her husband. I am worried about her. We talk to one another every day and try to make each other laugh in these tough times. I feel so helpless and scared for her and it breaks my heart to see her like this.

Jewels is married to a wonderful guy and she has a son who is her pride and joy. Her husband is scared and her son is worried about his mommy. So please life or whoever can hear me, let Jewels get through this and give her a break. She just keeps getting one thing after another.

She can use hope, prayers, love, caring thoughts or whatever you can send her way tonight. I love you Jewels and I hope to hear from you real soon. I hope you slept well tonight and the bugs have left. I am always thinking about you and sending all of my best.

______________________________________________________________________________

5 Responses to “Get Well Soon Jewels”

  1. SHERRY SMITH June 16, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    I will be praying that God will do a miracle for you Jewels…….I will pray to Jesus every day because I have lyme too.

  2. Jen Antoniou August 9, 2012 at 2:15 am #

    Me too. Fellow Lymie for most, if not all, my life. I also have a partner in Lyme… we are the “me too” sisters, as we have so many similarities. Because I understand how it is to be severely sick, for a very long time (I’m rapidly approaching forty, and have been sick as long as I can remember… just finally diagnosed in January when I found my LLMD), I want to share what is amazingly helping us heal. People who are helped by this and stick around long enough, are healed completely. I’ve talked to them! And I’ll tell you, it helps me!!! Check out http://www.advancedcelltraining.com and get the free DVD that will explain what they do. Seriously amazing, and you don’t have to go ANYWHERE. That sells me. 😉 Do let them know I referred you, only because then they know I’m sharing and it shows my appreciation. I don’t actually get anything else out of it. Posting my blog…. feel free to contact me if you want my take on it. Because of finances, I haven’t seen my LLMD since May now, but still am feeling better because of ACT, even though I’m not currently following the treatment protocol. Even have done workouts for most of the last few days (similar to yoga stretches, etc) that would have been impossible just a short time ago. I’m going to tell every Lymie I meet, as well as anyone else that needs healing! Amazing….w

    All my best,

    Jen

    • 49erBry August 10, 2012 at 3:11 am #

      Thank you. I am glad it is helping you. I may have to try it soon. Best wishes

      • jenantoniou August 6, 2015 at 10:45 pm #

        I was searching something and came across this. I never knew you responded!

        How’s it going? Did you ever try my recommendation? I think you’ve connected with my friend I mentioned. I’ll have to ask her.

        Anyway, home all is well.

        😊 Jen

Leave a Reply

