Second 10 Day Course Of Ivermectin – Update

25 May

 

Quick Update On Ivermectin

 

Still not feeling well so I cannot keep up with the blog lately.I just wanted to add that I have started in on my second 10 day course of Ivermectin and so far I am not seeing any worms, flukes…etc.Let’s hope that all of those critters have died and their are no eggs or new hatches hanging around. If you think this is gross or TMI, I can almost guarantee that you have them too.

I am taking 4 pills of 3mg each or 12mg once a day  on an empty stomach with water. Only on day one of the first 10 day course did I have stomach cramps and diarrhea. I double up on VSL#3 and since day one I have been having no cramps or any issues. I have no side effects (or if I do I do not notice since I already have so many symptoms).

I would highly recommend at least 2-3 months of Alinia and the Ivermectin for those who want to get rid of intestinal parasites. Both have been good to me and I have seen results. There are natural alternatives such as raw pumpkin seeds and many herbals that may do the same trick if you cannot handle meds well.

 

 

______________________________________________________________

 

 

6 Responses to “Second 10 Day Course Of Ivermectin – Update”

  1. Lymed Out May 26, 2012 at 8:01 am #

    Just curious as to know how you got the parasites and is this a result from lyme? Was it just a reg stool test? What were the symptoms?

    • 49erBry May 27, 2012 at 12:09 am #

      I found out from a Metametrix stool test. The symptoms from intestinal parasites are the same we already suffer from Lyme and co’s so we would never know. They can cause weight loss, nightmares, depression…etc.

      • Bill Coady February 15, 2013 at 9:50 am #

        Thank you so much for this information. I recently came off 2.5 months of alinia and now my llmd wants me on 30 days of ivermectin for residual parasites in CDSA. I started today, so far so good, but was taken aback by the difference in treatment strategy between llmd and “official” recommendations. Your info and experience were reassuring.

        This disease is horrible and I hope your blog is as helpful to you as it is to others.

        Thanks,
        Bill in Boston, MA

        Finally diagnosed Oct 12 after 4 years of no diagnosis or worse from the “best and the brightest” including the Mayo clinic and Massachusetts General Hospital!

      • 49erBry February 16, 2013 at 12:57 am #

        Thank you for the kind words Bill. The Alinia was pretty helpful for me but the Ivermectin seemed to pack a bigger punch. Day one was probably the hardest on the pills but I did really good with the high dose all month. You should be fine unless you don’t have a strong stomach. Every BM look around and you should see “unusual” things floating around or sunk to the bottom. Liver flukes look like food and blend in but the have a ‘tadpole’ appearance. You may also see tiny worms cm long or large 6″ worms in black, red, white…. My LLMD wanted pictures to determine the parasite or collect them and bring them in….sounds gross but with Lyme and parasites we have seen and been through it all. Best of luck!

        It’s a shame how many go undiagnosed for so long and for many it is almost too late for recovery.

  2. Bill Coady February 16, 2013 at 5:12 am #

    Wow! Graphic but useful. I will keep you posted and hope you do the same.

    • 49erBry February 16, 2013 at 11:12 pm #

      Thanks same here.

Leave a Reply

