Parasite Treatment: Ivermectin – 12mg (4 capsules) Per Day

3 May


(Updates)

Day two: I have already seen another 4″ worm and 2 liver flukes today. I never had any liver flukes come out while on herbals or Alinia. So the Ivermectin seems to be the best so far and working fast! The bad part is that I was regular for 2 months with my BM’s and today I have diarrhea again, ugh. After 15 years of IBS it felt good to be regular and not have Diarrhea for once. Diarrhea is to be expected with Ivermectin so I will double up on my VSL#3 probiotic tonight.

Day Three: Today I saw another liver fluke I believe. I was a about the size of a button and look like a lightly cooked piece of fat from a steak. Since I do not eat steak or much meat it can’t be any meat fat. In fact I had soup the past few days. This little critter was tan in color and almost like a piece of a garden slug. Very gross but better out of me then living in my liver! Die!! I did take 2 VSL#3 last night and today I has a regular BM so that was good. The VSL#3 and D-Earth have really helped me out during tough times.

Day Four and Five: Nothing to report. No worms or flukes spotted. I haven’t had loose stool so they may be compacted in my waste and hidden and I am not going to dissect it (lol). My BM’s are regular again thanks to probiotics and D-Earth.

______________________________________________________________

Ivermectin – Day One (this could get graphic)

I am starting my Ivermectin today and I am taking 12mg or four 3mg pills once per day on an empty stomach with water. I am pulsing and taking it for 10 days on, 10 days off , and 10 days on then I am done. I already did Alinia for 2-3 months and had some success. I hear Ivermectin will finish the job.

My insurance denied Ivermectin (Stromectol) even after I fought with them. I had my doctor call and tell them I have already tried all the other parasite killers but my insurance did not want to pay for the high price of Ivermectin I guess. So my pharmacy wanted $44 per 3mg pill and I need 80 pills. After some calls I found a pharmacy that will do a compound of Ivermectin for $140 for 80 pills. That’s a huge savings.

The pharmacy for cheaper Ivermectin:

Dollar Drug

1055 West College Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA95401
Tel: +1 (707) 575-1313
Fax: (707) 575-0104

http://sites.cornerdrugstore.com

_____________________________________________

Ivermectin may cause side effects. Tell your doctor if any of these symptoms are severe or do not go away:

  • dizziness
  • loss of appetite
  • nausea
  • vomiting
  • stomach pain or bloating
  • diarrhea
  • constipation
  • weakness
  • sleepiness
  • uncontrollable shaking of a part of the body
  • chest discomfort

If you are taking ivermectin to treat onchocerciasis, you may also experience the following side effects. Tell your doctor if any of these symptoms are severe or do not go away:

  • swelling of the eyes, face, arms, hands, feet, ankles, or lower legs
  • joint pain and swelling
  • painful and swollen glands of the neck, armpit or groin
  • rapid heartbeat
  • eye pain, redness, or tearing
  • swelling of the eye or eyelids
  • abnormal sensation in the eyes

Some side effects can be serious. If you experience any of these symptoms, call your doctor immediately:

  • fever
  • blistering or peeling skin
  • rash
  • hives
  • itching

Ivermectin may cause other side effects. Call your doctor if you have any unusual problems while taking this medication.

______________________________________________________________

One Response to “Parasite Treatment: Ivermectin – 12mg (4 capsules) Per Day”

  1. Ravine Hotel July 24, 2012 at 1:49 am #

    This medication is used to treat certain parasitic roundworm infections. Curing parasitic infections helps to improve your quality of life. In people with weakened defense systems, curing roundworm infections can reduce the risk of developing a severe or life-threatening infection. Ivermectin belongs to a class of drugs known as antihelmintics. It works by paralyzing and killing parasites.OTHER This section contains uses of this drug that are not listed in the approved professional labeling for the drug but that may be prescribed by your health care professional.

Leave a Reply

