New Aggressive Treatment – Nov 2011

4 Nov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

New Aggressive Treatment – Nov 2011

I haven’t been able to keep up with this blog much lately. I am having a lot of cognitive issues. To be honest, sometimes I forget I have a blog. I seem to be having even worse short term and long term memory. I am lost trying to find the right words to say while speaking. I slur my speech.

I believe I have POTS (postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome) now. POTS i’m told is pretty common in Lyme patients. I will stand up from my chair and walk a few steps then I see a stars and feel like I want to vomit. I see black and complete darkness and I start to faint. This has happened numerous times where I would see stars (small bright dots of light or black dots that change shape).

Recently I will see the stars and then black out. The first blackout was last week when I fell on to my tile floor. The second time was today where I fell back in my chair. I had shortness of breath and my heartbeat was fast and pounding on my chest.

During my recent visit on Halloween I saw a new LLMD (I have 3) for the first time. This LLMD believes I have POTS and told me I also have a 3rd or 4th coinfection. I was not progressing from my last treatment so we decided it was time to be aggressive. I was given the option of injections or IVs. Since I am broke I figure injections will be cheaper. The doctor came up with my new treatment plan listed below.

I had my first Bicillin injection in the doctor’s office and will most likely inject the needles myself each week. The Bicillin needle is 21 gauge I believe and pretty thick and long. The shot goes in your upper buttock area. It was pretty painful but not that bad. I will also take B12 shots in my stomach each week.

Treatment

Bicillin LA 1.2 mu (Injections) – 2 times per week

B12 (Injections) 3-5 times per week

Avelox – 1 pill per day

Malarone – 4 pills per day

Septra DS

Artemisinin – 800mg or 4 pills per day (4 days on 3 days off)

Alina (if Avelox isn’t helping) – 1500mg per day

Plus my 20+ supplements and droppers

2 Responses to “New Aggressive Treatment – Nov 2011”

  1. Rachel November 29, 2013 at 10:34 am #

    Hi. Does an 18 gauge have to be used. We used that first then my husband used a 25 the next time. Do u kno if that’s ok. The doc just pres it without needles or much instruction.

    • 49erBry December 1, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

      You can use any size you are able to get the thick bicillin through the needle. My insurance would only cover the 18-20 ga and they shipped my the 18 I believe they were huge. But I have heard others using 22ga-24ga i believe it might just take longer to inject. good luck

Leave a Reply

