New Treatment – Ceftin

2 Aug

 

During last weeks visit I was put on a new treatment. I was having some bad days with diarrhea so I was told to stop Mepron and Artemsinin for now.I am drinking a lot more Kombucha and increased my probiotics (VLS#3) to 2 pills per day.

I am now taking 33 pills per day and I do feel a tiny bit of relief but I am not sure if my 2 year straight Fibromyalgia flare-up has finally calmed down or if the Lyme and co’s are dying off. My pain scale is still a level 8-11, still have 100% of every symptom full scale and I still feel like I have the flu daily. I just noticed the head pressure and shoulder/spine pain has let up a little.

My cognitive issues are getting worse though. I will take milk out of the refrigerator to get to my drink and forget to put it back. I will take my pills and forget within 2 minutes if I took them or not. I do not want to overdose on antibiotics. I will turn on the light switch and think it turns the shower on. I have turned the lights off while looking in the mirror thinking I was turning the lights up brighter (duh there is no dimmer switch).

 

My new treatment:

Zithromax (500 mg per day) *antibiotic

Rifampin (2 pills daily)

Cefuroxime (Ceftin) (1000 mg per day) *antibiotic

Add Artemisinin (400 mg)  back in 2 weeks

I added in Amazon Spiro pills and Chanca Piedra

I am also taking too many supplements to list.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “New Treatment – Ceftin”

  1. sick42 August 3, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    Be strong, my friend.

  2. sick42 August 10, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    This article is really amazing. It explains how a persons nervous system can go haywire and experience pain in a different way than “normal”. It’s pretty interesting that we both had surgeries and that can trigger the pain hypersensitivity, body wide or in localized areas or blah, blah, blah…. The article explains it all. A massive headache is keeping me from thinking. Here is the link. Share it with Shirley. She would appreciate what it says. It gives a really good understanding of what’s going on, painwise. 🙂
    Take care.

    http://www.wellcome.ac.uk/en/pain/microsite/science4.html

Leave a Reply

