Latest Visit – New Treatment

19 May

New Treatment

I took the long drive to Redwood City to see my LLMD on Monday. When I arrived in his office my doctor told me I was positive for Lyme, Bartonella, Babesia and a mysterious intestinal parasite.

I was currently taking Doxycycline. I was told not to take the Doxy when I got home. The doctor told me he wants to start an aggressive treatment and this treatment needed my okay so legally he could start it.

The con is that if I catch pneumonia in the next few years my doctor fears there will be no antibiotic to help cure me. I have already had elderly pneumonia at a young age that nearly killed me. The pills I will be taking are for pneumonia and my body will get used to them therefore in the future they will not fight off pneumonia. Plus with already having elderly pneumonia I double my chances of facing death with catching pneumonia again.

The doctor wants to kill of the Bartonella and Babesia first before moving to treating the Lyme itself. He  is also treating the intestinal parasite at the same time.

Here is my new treatment:

Mepron (1tsp per day) *FYI this stuff costs $1658.00 without insurance

Zithromax 500mg (1 per day)

Rifampin 300mg (two pills per day)

Artemisinin (2 caps twice per day)

Immunovir / IMN-V (20 drops twice per day)

SyImmune

Sygest

Adrenal Essence

Probiotics

Fish Oil

Intestimax

UltraInflamX


3 Responses to “Latest Visit – New Treatment”

  1. sick42 May 20, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Fight those bugs!!!

    Can you get the pneumonia vaccine?

    • Curtiss Thompson May 21, 2012 at 3:55 am #

      Go to thetickslayer.com The woman who wrote it CURED LYME DISEASE! My wife has had it for ten years, we are done with treatments that don’t work. We are now TICK SLAYERS! My wife found a book on line(a few years ago) The first chapter was written by a docter from Redwood City. We were going to go there, but the second chapter was written by a guy in New York(closer)…We went there, thought he was great, but after a while …we realized that he wasn’t fixing anything…You have to be your own expert…Check out Perry Fields, The Tick Slayer. Good luck, and keep the faith! Curtiss

  2. sick42 May 24, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    Stay strong, Bugsy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

