Interesting Facts About Me

26 Apr

Before Lyme

Before Lyme I had a pretty exciting life. I have met some famous people and worked some great jobs. Here are some of those stories I would like to share.

Skywalker Ranch (George Lucas) 

I had the pleasure of working at the Skywalker Ranch back when George Lucas was filming and creating Star Wars: Episode One – The Phantom Menace. Skywalker Ranch was huge and they were still adding on at that time. They have their own Fire Department and Ewok Lake out there.

As I drove in to work each day I was carded and thoroughly checked by security. There were droid (robot) shaped video cameras spread throughout the hills and rocks to spy on visitors. I was there to add more broadband since Lucas needed more computers and speed to finish the movie.

All of the windows were covered with foil so I couldn’t see in. The hallways inside the building were filled with all the food and drinks one could want. There was a huge cafeteria, gym and much more but I could not see most of it. They treat their workers right.  I was only a contractor so I had no access to any of it.

On the way home on my final day of work there I saw a bus pass right by me and inside I saw Samuel L. Jackson arriving at the Ranch. It was something I’ll never forget.

Green Day

I grew up in a small town called Rodeo, California. The same Rodeo where Billy Armstrong of Greenday is from. Billy dated my best friends sister back when I was in elementary school. We went to the same school for a while but as we got older he went to a school across the street from mine. The two schools were connected by a tunnel.

One day at school my friends sister asked me nicely if I could hold on to her boyfriends (Billy’s) stuff for him and put it in my locker. It was a bag full of pink pills which now I know was probably Darvocet. At that time I had no idea I was just a kid.Billy gave me a nod and walked through the tunnel back to his school.

Turns out it was locker check day at our school and my friends sister was holding the drugs for Billy in her locker. She gave them to me knowing that my grade didn’t have locker checks. At the end of the school day I handed Billy back his back and he thanked me.

Billy was very talented and popular back then. St a talent show he sang “Home Sweet Home” by Mötley Crüe. He amazed everyone in the auditorium and of course he won.

I am proud in a weird way that I was able to hide drugs for Billy back in the 1980’s. lol

Musicians

I used to work for wherehouse records many years ago. During that time I was invited to exclusive record release parties. I was supposed to meet Mandy Moore, Britney Spears and Charlotte Church but I had to work those days. This was before their first albums were released and before their fame. I always regret not seeing them but at that time I had no idea they would be famous.

I did however have the pleasure of meeting Outkast during their record release party in San Francisco. Long story short, I took pictures with them and I was able to hang out with Big Boi for an hour and drink screwdrivers with him while we chatted. Really cool guys and they were very nice.

At another party I was supposed to meet Diddy, Notorious Big and Lil Kim but they canceled and never showed. Instead I met Sway from MTV. He was really laid-back and we chatted for a few minutes.

At another event I met a lovely singer by the name of Anastacia . I believe she had just beaten cancer at the time. She sign an autograph and told me she had a brother with the same name as mine. Very sweet girl and very pretty. At that same event I saw one of the singers from Color Me Badd.

I also met a lot of up and coming bands and singers back in the 90’s but I can’t remember them all. Most had hit songs on the radio and others flopped.

I’m sure there is a lot more but this is all I can remember at the moment. My memory loss has been bad lately. I am also feeling very nauseous so I hope any of this made sense.

Leave a Reply

