Hanging In There

25 Apr

Past Two Weeks

For the past two weeks I have been in too much pain and too weak to post. I had some usual bad luck like having my blood work mixed up with another patient. Then I had to go to Quest and get a new blood panel that Quest said my insurance would cover but they didn’t. So far $1000 was charged to the credit card.

I had a day where I ate the Doxy and felt like vomiting about an hour later. I started sweating and had an instant migraine so I laid down in my bed in the middle of the day. I had another day where I also had dry heaves and was sweating bad. Not a full on herx but it was something.

I used to have at least 2-3 good days per week in early 2010 but so far in 2011 I haven’t had even 1 good day. By good I mean feeling a little bit of energy, have an appetite, feel like walking around and stuff like that. Now I just get up from bed and walk to my chair. Just that short walk hurts my legs and ankles.

I have watched so much TV that I am watching reruns of reruns. There are those days were it almost feels like I may be near death. I can’t move, talk and my whole body is warm and numb.

My back is killing me right now so I am signing off………..

2 Responses to “Hanging In There”

  1. sick42 April 26, 2011 at 2:17 am #

    Keep hanging in there. 🙂
    Endure to the end.

  2. sick42 July 11, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    Worried about you. That sick feeling that the antibiotic gives ya? A heating pad on your tummy will help. It helps me, anyway. 🙂 I hope that you are doing okay in the summer heat.

Leave a Reply

