New Treatment – Follow Up Visit

29 Mar

Follow Up

Today my parents drove me to Redwood City which is almost a 2 hour drive from my house. Today was a follow up to my first 3 week treatment of Zithromax and blood results.

The blood tests came back normal but I don’t have a copy of the results so I can’t share which ones. I did however test + for band 31. The doctor strongly believes I have Babesia. To treat the Babesia I will be taking Artemisinin.

Since I did not show much sign of improvement and didn’t suffer too much from a herx reaction I was put on a stronger antibiotic. The new pills prescribed will cause a lot more diarrhea and cramping. The new pills are Doxycycline 100mg twice per day.

I also had another blood draw and a stool sample is needed to detect if I have Babesia. Another $900 out of pocket that the insurance company will not cover.

My new treatment plan:

  • Doxycycline – 100mg (2 pills twice per day totaling 400mg)
  • Probiotics – 25billion (2 per day)
  • VLS III Probiotic – 225 billion live probiotic bacteria (2-4 per day)
  • Artemisinin – 400mg (1 per day)
  • Adrenal Essence (2 per day)
  • Intestimax (Powder drink)
  • UltraInflamX (Powder drink)
  • SyGest for GERD
  • Vita Greens
4 Responses to “New Treatment – Follow Up Visit”

  1. Sonya April 5, 2011 at 2:50 am #

    Hi, I found you (I’m @LymeStore)

    Sounds like the doc is starting you out nice & slow. Do you know why such a low dose on the doxy? Just curious. You know about all the precautions, right? No laying down for at least 30 mins after dose, stay out of sun, no dairy with dise, but eat something, & no aluminum containing antacids. Off the top of my head. 🙂 Good luck with the new protocol!

  2. Jake October 3, 2014 at 1:50 am #

    Have you tried pine cone extract?

    • 49er Bryan October 10, 2014 at 12:37 am #

      Not yet but I will look into it. thanks

  3. Jake October 3, 2014 at 2:00 am #

    Highly concentrated macromolecules isolated in an extract derived from pine cones have shown to stimulate dendritic cells, the most potent antigen presenting cells of the immune system.
    I’m unsure how the extract reacts to bacterium and parasites however there is a lot of info from the institute out of Tampa Bay that has conducted the research…

Leave a Reply

