Last Week of Azithromycin – I hope

23 Mar

Azithromycin

So here I am on week 3 of my treatment. The last few days have been pretty bad. I didn’t have enough energy to update my blog and not enough energy to think of what I’m writing. I may be herxing or it could be my Fibro, again I’m not sure.

My stomach has been upset and hurting from time to time. It feels like jabs from a sharp fist in my upper stomach. I have been frequenting the bathroom. I should have installed a TV in there so that way I don’t have to keep pausing my shows and I don’t get bored in there.

I have been feeling really tired and my CFS is making me sluggish. I stay up all night with insomnia but when I finally do get to sleep I feel like I’m almost paralyzed. I can barely move or roll over when my arms and legs do numb. I find myself waking up sweating more often and I am very hot. Then when I throw the covers off I get the chills almost like a Flu makes you feel.

Early yesterday I had to answer the door for a prescription being delivered. The door bell rang, I jumped up and fell against the wall from being so dizzy. My head and pajamas were covered in sweat. I followed the wall and finally made it to the door. I barely made it back to my bad and fell back in to my bed and passed right out.

I think I woke up around 6pm and tried to get myself up to take my meds and eat. I forced myself to make a tuna sandwich. I laid in my chair and barely felt like moving, talking to anyone or watching TV.

The rest of the night was spent chatting on Facebook, texting and playing a few games. There was a point where I felt as if I were going to die soon but that was just me being exhausted and feeling that all of my conditions are getting the best of me.

Let’s hope tomorrow is a better day for me. I am really tired of visiting the bathroom 6-10 times per 24 hours.

6 Responses to “Last Week of Azithromycin – I hope”

  1. sick42 March 27, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    Remarkable.
    Salt/C protocol spicy Thai food = cleansing results

    Really good Thai food is worth it, though.

  2. sick42 March 27, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    I think I’m having sympathy pains for you. Or, maybe that’s the Thai food, still. Ugh. Shoot me!

  3. Laurie April 5, 2011 at 6:32 pm #

    boy, can i relate to what you are going through. But i was as sick as you and am much better now, so hang in there . it does get better

    • sliccc1 April 5, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

      @Laurie – thank you, I hope so. Hope you stay feeling better. 🙂

  4. Marie Sprowl November 9, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

    Hi, I just came across your blog, so figured I’d go back to the beginning and read from here. Have you by chance been tested for Narcolepsy ? I’m sorry if you have already addressed this elsewhere in this blog.
    It came to mind when I read the part about feeling numb and unable to move. That is actually 1 feature of Narcolepsy called sleep paralysis. Also excessive daytime sleepiness adds to the insomnia. Anyhow there is a blood test for it, think it’s the HLA DQ2, …the HLA antibodies are also produced from mold issues, celiac disease , Chrone’s, IBS and several other symptoms Lyme suffers tend to have.

    • 49erBry November 9, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

      I haven’t been tested for narcoleptcy yet but it def is sleep paralysis. I had an HLA blood test done last week but not sure what for. I get the results soon.

Leave a Reply

