Day 7 – Stiffness

15 Mar

Day Seven

Here I sit in my office chair on day 7 of the treatment. My back is stiff and in severe pain at the moment so I will try to keep this brief. I just took two flexeril so I hope that will relax my muscles a little bit.

The day started out just as many of my days, pain and stiffness. I have a huge knot in my upper neck and down through my shoulder blades. I am not sure if it is the Lyme or the Fibro causing this pain. I have my usual wide spread pain but this is a 10 on the pain scale of 1 – 10 and the rest of my body is an 8.

My ankles are always feeling like they are bruised or like they have been cut open. Today I tried a pure MSM lotion that I found at the GNC store. It helps a little to ease the pain but not by much.

I don’t feel the herx reaction today and I am pretty sure I got at least 4 hours of good sleep last night. My stomach has not been hurting as much from the Zithromax in the past two days.

I do however feel like my body is pissed at me for putting all of these medications inside me and I feel as if I am wearing a pain suit. Other than that I remain happy and hopeful. I am off to rest in bed.

Leave a Reply

