Lyme disease is at war with my Fibromyalgia!

14 Mar

At War

There’s a war going on in my body! I am not sure if it is all of the medication I am taking or if Lyme disease and Fibromyalgia do not get along. I think I am having a Fibro flare-up caused by trying to kill off these bugs inside of me.

I have had many Fibromyalgia (FMS) sufferers tell me they would rather have Lyme disease than Fibromyalgia. If they were in my shoes (or many others who suffer from Lyme disease) they would not think that way at all. Having and living with both FMS and Lyme disease I have the best of both worlds or the worst of both worlds depending how you look at it. It is all of the pain associated with FMS and all of the issues caused by Lyme rolled into one.

I try to remain optimistic and positive and know one day I will have a family and be outside enjoying life pain or no pain.

One Response to “Lyme disease is at war with my Fibromyalgia!”

  1. sick42 June 22, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    BryBry,
    I really hope that you are doing well. I think about you often. You are such a great source of inspiration and energy. You make so many people happy. 🙂 I hope that you know that. 🙂 Keep your happiness going strong. You are a good man. ❤ Great BIG HUGS!!! Stay strong, Bugsy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

