Neuro Flare – Vertigo, Tipsy, Off-Balance, Tachy, Brady, POTS, Candida…

15 Feb

slip-man-hi

 

Neuro Flare – Vertigo, Tipsy, Off-Balance, Tachy, Brady, POTS, Candida, Insomnia…

First off … Happy Valentines Day to all of those who are lucky enough to have someone in your life who cares for you and you found love.

My Valentines was a rough one. First it started with my old friend insomnia keeping me up all night and all month nearly. Many people use the word ‘insomnia’ to describe staying up one hour past bed their bed time but to us true sufferers it means we stay up for days with little to no sleep at all. I couldn’t take staring at the ceiling in bed anymore so I got up and laid in my chair watching NCIS reruns all day. Then the tremors started getting worse.

I put on my PulseOX and my heart numbers fluctuated between 100′s (tachycardia) and shot down to the 50′s (bradycardia) within 2 seconds then back up/down and repeat. This is common when suffering from Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (POTS) which I have been DX’d with. My Oxygen levels went from 98% (normal) and went down to 89% (bad) just reaching for the remote and stayed at 89% setting the alarm off. I wasn’t too short of breath though.

More towards the evening the Neuro problems started to get worse then usual. I felt as if I was on a boat in choppy waters. I would stand up and look like I was starting a new dance craze. The best way to describe how I was walking is like a really drunk person in a wet suit with flippers on indoors. I’m sure it looked funny but it wasn’t fun. Vertigo set in so my depth perception was off and I was really dizzy, tipsy, off-balance and had all three types of vertigo at once; pseudovertigo, subjective and objective.

“There are three types of vertigo. The first is known as objectiveand describes when the patient has the sensation that objects in the environment are moving; the second is known as subjectiveand refers to when the patient feels as if he or she is moving, and the third is known as pseudovertigo,an intensive sensation of rotation inside the patient’s head.”

My usual “stone man” set in about 6pm as I have describe this before in an earlier blog post. To keep it short I feel like I turn to stone or rust up and can’t move in severe pain. It happens like clock work every night. The only thing that takes the edge off is my pain killers and time. My stomach started to ache about this time and I had sharp pains and bubble guts. It was more of a Candida issue and not the pain of C-diff which I had last year. Won’t go into detail on that or TMI. ha ha

Here it is 1 AM and things are finally starting to settle. I still feel very tachy in my chest and in my nerves. I truly believe stopping antibiotics has allowed Lyme and coinfections like my Babesia to thrive again. I will be starting a schedule to go back on antibiotics soon, I just don’t want that C-Diff or Candida outbreak again so a lot of probiotics it is. I think this proves that my Lyme disease and coinfections are very real and still active after 2 years of aggressive antibiotics treatment, injections, Picc … etc which the CDC (not a fan) says Lyme is cured with up to 10 days of antibiotic treatment (lies).

Not complaining in this post really I just like to share my real experiences and my daily life  to help others and answer questions. I am at peace with all my illnesses and I am an optimist who just wants to spread awareness. Hope everyone had a better day/night and that your lyme/chronic illness healing journey is going well. Take care for now…

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

4 Responses to “Neuro Flare – Vertigo, Tipsy, Off-Balance, Tachy, Brady, POTS, Candida…”

  1. Nancy Geier February 15, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

    I may have posted this before, but when I was dealing with Lyme, I had sleep issues, not all pain related. My doctor gave me a cortisol test which showed that adrenals were all out of whack and my cortisol was being released at high levels (causing drowsiness) when I was supposed to wake up and low levels, or none, when I really wanted and needed to sleep! I purchased a natural supplement at his suggestion, called Adrenal Complex (Designs for Health, Inc. CT. /wwwdesignsforhealth.com) and took 2 in the morning and 2 at lunch, and it seemed to do the trick. I was only taking the doxicycline at the time, along with Homosystene Supreme, from the same company, and believe I caught the Lyme early, but experienced intensified fibromialgia and other side effects of the doxy, along with other frequently seen Lyme issues. I am lucky, so far, after taking 3 cycle of doxy over a year and then just paying close attention to my body instead of ordering and paying for another panel of test, since I was not insured at the time of the last phase. The cortisol test, if you are not familiar with it, is a dense cotton wad that you saturate with your saliva at 3 specific intervals throughout the day, place in separate marked vials, and return to your doctor to send off. I think it is worth a try, if you haven’t done it already, and I hope it is a helpful solution. :)

    ~Nancy~

    Date: Fri, 15 Feb 2013 09:18:41 +0000 To: geiergirl4@hotmail.com

    • 49erBry February 16, 2013 at 12:50 am #

      Thank you Nancy. I took the adrenal test a couple years ago and started on adrenal support but it never helped. My adrenals are very high at night and very low in the day. At that time I tried countless sleep aids and natural remedies. The only thing that makes me a little drowsy is Flexeril and xanax but then i sleep maybe an hour and wake up. My body has been doing this to me since I was 13. Never was a sleeper. Hope maybe others will read this though and get the adrenal test it was easy and informative. Thanks again and good luck with your healing.

  2. Jeff February 16, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

    i know the stone man feeling well. for me every nerve in my spine and neck shoulders and legs and my muscles are burning and freeze up . im totally stiff looking and cant turn my head. have you ever done glutathione intra venously. i do 50grams vitamin c glutathione and 1000mg magnesium chloride , sometimes add in vitamin b, but for some reason it makes my neuropathy worse. even doing glutathione by itself really helps remove all the toxins from these bugs and can help alot. i do between 1000 and 2000 mg once or twice a week especially when i flare up and hurt so bad i feel like im dieing.. im herxing now after 14 days on vancomycin. i had to stop that and my mepron. bad pain .exhaustion. 4 days off and still in bad shape.taking probiotics and diflucan.
    i also use benadryl to make me sleep. i was on xanax and got hooked and when i tried to stop it took a good year .i take tamazapam when i really cant sleep. im up all night too and tired all day.
    i hope you all feel better and heal soon, jeff

    • 49erBry February 16, 2013 at 11:16 pm #

      Thanks Jeff I felt like nobody else got the stone man feeling. Not sure which one of my illnesses cause it. I pulled my Picc line but I do take glutathione orally daily for my MTHFR. I too took xanax, flexeril, ambien 12.5, trazdone, melatonin, magnesium, calming powder, and a few others one was a psych med for sleep forget the name. Nothing worked. Hope your healing is going well and best of luck to you. Have a better week.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,150 other followers

