Babesia – Red Dots Breaking Out Again

17 Jan
babs red dots

Neck: notice to two new red Babesia dots but there are many others barely visible to the eye and not noticeable in this picture.

 

Babesia – Red Dots Breaking Out Again

Juts yesterday I noticed the small, blood red, pin-prick sized Babesia marks are starting to break out again. I had these same tiny marks start to break out last year (or the year before) while on a combo of Mepron, Zithromax and Artemisinin.

Yes these red marks are common and many people get them and a PCP, Rheum or dermatologist will tell you they are not Babesia but these marks are tinier than the common ones.

A common red mark is misshaped or pretty visible to the eye whereas the Babesia marks are usual round, barely visible and very bright, blood-red. Plus with the common ones they start to pop up infrequently and over time as you age where the Babesia marks seem to show up in clusters after taking meds. I am told tis is because the bugs are trying to reach the skin for oxygen (this could be wrong).

Last time I broke out I knew I had never seen such a red mark on me before. Then about 2 weeks into Mepron use I could feel the bugs dying off and the tiny red dots started breaking out from my shoulders all the way to my forearms and some on my body. The new ones are breaking out from my neck down.

There is one on my neck that is a lot larger than usual and that is how I noticed the break out. I then looked in the mirror and barely could make out many new ones running down my neck to my check and shoulders. I have 20/18 (don’t ask me how my eyes are always dry from lyme and I’m lucky I still have good vision) so it is easier for me to see them. If you have poor vision you probably wont notice them.

To red more on Babesia and the red marks visit the well known Lyme doc, Dr. Jones page that is packed full of info below:

 

Click HERE for DR. Jones’ Page

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

5 Responses to “Babesia – Red Dots Breaking Out Again”

  1. discovertroy January 17, 2013 at 2:08 am #

    Well that’s annoying! When you were on treatment did the red dots go away? I also have these red dots but not sure how to treat them.

    • 49erBry January 17, 2013 at 2:12 am #

      Nope they are still all over. I don’t know if they ever go away. I did have some quarter-sized die off lyme rash that looked like birthmarks all over and it took them over 1.5 years to finally go away.

  2. decimawho January 18, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

    I’ve been convinced all along I have Babesia despite testing negative for it, I have many of the symptoms, and then a few weeks ago I came out in a rash of those small red dots. I read it was a bartonella thing which confused me as I just don’t have bart symptoms. It makes way more sense for it to be babesia.

    Google told me I have typhoid fever. Hahahahaha. I don’t think I have typhoid, I think it’s babesia along for the ride with the lyme.

    Hope your treatment’s going well :)

    • 49erBry January 19, 2013 at 2:41 am #

      @decimawho – Bartonella will give you larger red marks very similar to pimples (zits) and they usually run up the back and spine are but can be all over. Also with Bartonella you can get red stretch marks that are jagged and look like tears more than smooth stretch marks. Most likely it is not typhoid fever or malaria which are common symptoms to Babesia. Thank you and I hope you are healing. :)

  3. Andrea February 28, 2013 at 12:11 pm #

    Wow! I had noticed the little red dots that had mysteriously begun to show up on my body. Now it makes sense. I was diagnosed with babesia duncani in December. Thanks for the info!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,329 other followers

